We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Joplin(Joplin)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
18
7
3
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
7
3
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was typical continentalbiscuits and gravywafflesroom was cleancerealmicrowavetubpillowshallway
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed in a King, Non-smoking room. It was large and clean and the bed was very comfortable. Overall it is a nice place to stay. The lady at the front desk was polite and accommodating. We decided at the last minute to extend our stay and she made it happen.
In the room: refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, safe, small desk, round table, two side chairs and a recliner. There was also a good size dresser and a TV with what seemed like an unlimited number of channels. Free Wi-Fi - but not very dependable, it dropped often.

Breakfast is included, waffle maker, biscuits, gravy, toast, cereals, yogurt, coffee and juice.

The only issues we noticed were the lamp in the corner would not stand, it had to be leaned against the wall and the tub and sinks did not drain as quickly as they should. The probably need to be cleaned.

Overall we were very pleased and comfortable and for only $70 we did not think we could have done much better.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Roland2729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stopped on our way home to Texas from helping his brother move back home from Iowa. Great price, very clean and comfortable. Shower was awesome, bed cozy, tasty breakfast, and very sweet lady working the front counter. We were driving a dually and pulling a 38' gooseneck trailer and they had truck parking in the back. The one and only problem was the AC wasn't turned on when we got in the room, so it took a while to cool off. Other than that, we were quite pleased with our stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Arrived after a 5 hour drive in pouring down rain. Greeted by a pleasant older gentleman who was polite and helpful in completing our check-in process. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious with biscuits and gravy, hot homemade waffles and a variety of yogurt, toast, cereal, OJ and fresh brewed coffee.
Across the road from the Walmart super store. An overall great experience. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WNickMiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

We were on a roadtrip and stopped here for the night. The room was clean, comfortable, had good air conditioning and the beds were comfortable. We especially liked that they had smoking rooms, direct TV, and the staff was very friendly. The price was reasonable. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarieNTexas13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Spent two nights here. Room was clean, beds were very firm, good water pressure with warm shower. Refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot in room. Our check in went smoothly and the clerk was super friendly with a well appreciated sense of humor. Breakfast was typical continental (biscuits, gravy, waffles, toast and cereal). Strong coffee!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank D1a9v5i5d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews