We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Inn(North Kansas City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrah's North Kansas City(North Kansas City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Super Inn(Kansas City)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Extended Stay Inn(Kansas City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royale Inn(Kansas City)
View Hotel
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
89
89
87
71
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
89
87
71
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboiled eggsan older propertyroom was cleanrooms are nicebreakfast barwould stay here againstaff was very friendlyyogurtgreat place to staysprint centerkcinterstatepetsconveniencechannels
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Convenient and a good value. Close enough to downtown, Close to Cinder Block Brewery. Large outside area for dogs. Very friendly staff. Easy check in and out. There are more upscale and more expensive choices but for traveling on a budget--hard to beat this place.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank J9220MSalanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.
I am glad you were able to enjoy the location, pet friendly ammonites and staff.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Brandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

LQs are normally pretty good for a night or two. But not this one. The place is fine for an in-and-out kind of stay, but the whole place just feels tired and in need of updating and a refresh. The lights in the room were dim, the shower head is at eye level and it was more like a Motel 6 than a normal LaQuinta.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank noelw385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us.
I am working hard to make each stay great for our guests.

I hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

Extraordinary amount of mold in old tub. The bath mat was mildewed to tub like it had never been lifted to clean. Water in tub barely ran...TRULY! Had to call management to check. Still no reasonable flow. Room walls and ceiling looked warped and poorly patched. Nasty feel. could not get another room due to no other vacancies.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ArmyGuyFedGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I have read and shared your recent review with my staff.
We are so upset to hear about your stay.
We are working to correct the issues you brought to our attention.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know, it will help us improve.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss this further.

Brandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Stayed at this hotel a number of years ago and found it to be acceptable. Now it has taken on a tired feel and needs serious updating to feel clean, fresh, and safe again. Location is acceptable but not great. Am told they are trying to improve/add businesses in the general location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank williamsZ1704YG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
I appreciate the you taking the time to review your recent stay.
I am actively working on several updates to refresh the hotel.
I hope to see you again in the future.

Brandi W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

The staff was helpful and courteous. There was a night that our neighbors were very loud at a very late time in the night. They staff was helpful in mitigating to make sure they went to sleep. Breakfast was okay, cleanliness was okay, staff was great. Stay was okay for the value of the cost of the stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank ltanori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 June 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the staff and they were able to help with the neighbors.
We hope to see you again soon!
Brandi W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews