We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dank & Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I arrived and my room was flooded and smelled badly of mold. Went down to the front desk and they gave me another room. I was in there for five mins and had roaches crawling all over. I took my things to my vehicle and told the hotel I will not live like that so I ended up staying in my car and went without sleep. Was unable to find another hotel on such short notice. Ask to see your room before committing.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before committing unless you are okay with bugs and mold.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rollout_Admins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
I am upset to see the troubles you encountered.
Please contact me directly to discuss a resolution.
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We never want our guests to have any experience like this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was close to our family gathering. We had a king plus room with a comfy pillow top bed. Very nice room, plenty of space. Liked having a recliner instead of a regular chair. Desk was extra large, plenty of plug ins in the right places. Tiny bathroom tho. Hotel was packed and desk was always busy, so always a line at the desk. Good breakfast available with hot foods and boiled eggs. Only one ice machine on first floor (we were on 3rd) that emptied quickly. Elevator did not inspire confidence, but we used it anyway with no problems. Room was a very good value for the price. Had one issue that was resolved quickly and above my expectations.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 July 2017

Dear Ann,

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us.
I am excited that you enjoyed the bed, spacious rooms and friendly staff.
I am excited to share your comments with them.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank danar844
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 25 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Needs a good cleaning on the inside. Mold in bathroom, bugs, dirty linen. Will consider another hotel if I ever go back to Kansas City. The staff was very nice and got right on our plumbing issues when we noted them.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank denisecW8241FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

As I am very glad to hear the staff was quick and responsive, I am sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced.
I am meeting with my team to discuss this.
Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I've stayed at a lot better La Quinta hotels than this with a lot better service. This definitely not worth the money I paid for this stay. I didn't even get my receipt at checkout and they didn't tell me there would be a deposit on my room. I've stay in a lot better La Quinta hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank mikeymikeh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review.
I apologize for not providing your receipt at check out. I have emailed you a copy.
I am sorry the billing wasn't explained better during your check in as well. We do preauthorize the card on file at check in.
I hope this clears up the inconveniences of your stay.
Again, thank you for taking time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kansas City
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
120 reviews
1.3 km away
Harrah's North Kansas City
Harrah's North Kansas City
#1 of 4 in North Kansas City
2,827 reviews
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Worlds of Fun
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#46 of 109 in Kansas City
299 reviews
5.9 km away
Ramada Kansas City
Ramada Kansas City
#75 of 109 in Kansas City
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Kansas City North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Kansas City North

Address: 2214 Taney St, North Kansas City, MO 64116-3224
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in North Kansas City
Price Range: RM235 - RM503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Kansas City North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your La Quinta Inn Kansas City North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City La Quinta
La Quinta Kansas City North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing