We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harrah's North Kansas City(North Kansas City)
US$109
Harrah's NKC
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
American Inn(North Kansas City)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Best Western Country Inn - North(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Kansas City)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (396)
Filter reviews
396 results
Traveller rating
90
90
88
71
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
90
90
88
71
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboiled eggsan older propertyroom was cleanrooms are nicebreakfast barwould stay here againstaff was very friendlyyogurtgreat place to staysprint centerkcinterstateconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 396 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was close to our family gathering. We had a king plus room with a comfy pillow top bed. Very nice room, plenty of space. Liked having a recliner instead of a regular chair. Desk was extra large, plenty of plug ins in the right places. Tiny bathroom tho. Hotel was packed and desk was always busy, so always a line at the desk. Good breakfast available with hot foods and boiled eggs. Only one ice machine on first floor (we were on 3rd) that emptied quickly. Elevator did not inspire confidence, but we used it anyway with no problems. Room was a very good value for the price. Had one issue that was resolved quickly and above my expectations.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 July 2017

Dear Ann,

Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us.
I am excited that you enjoyed the bed, spacious rooms and friendly staff.
I am excited to share your comments with them.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 25 July 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Needs a good cleaning on the inside. Mold in bathroom, bugs, dirty linen. Will consider another hotel if I ever go back to Kansas City. The staff was very nice and got right on our plumbing issues when we noted them.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank denisecW8241FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

As I am very glad to hear the staff was quick and responsive, I am sorry to hear about the cleanliness issues you experienced.
I am meeting with my team to discuss this.
Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

I've stayed at a lot better La Quinta hotels than this with a lot better service. This definitely not worth the money I paid for this stay. I didn't even get my receipt at checkout and they didn't tell me there would be a deposit on my room. I've stay in a lot better La Quinta hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank mikeymikeh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review.
I apologize for not providing your receipt at check out. I have emailed you a copy.
I am sorry the billing wasn't explained better during your check in as well. We do preauthorize the card on file at check in.
I hope this clears up the inconveniences of your stay.
Again, thank you for taking time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Had problems after problems with my stay. Poor communication between employees. Needs updated bad. Room was not clean but bed was. Bed also was comfortable after driving 10 hours. My AC didn't work in my room until the last day of my stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank nicolecB5217JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I am glad to hear you enjoyed the comfort of our beds during your stay.

I am upset to hear you had trouble with your air conditioner. I will be meeting with my staff in insure this isn't a problem going forward.

Thank you for reviewing your stay. Your comments will help us improve.

Brandi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews