We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
American Inn(North Kansas City)
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 24% below average rates

    The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    Best Western Country Inn - North(Kansas City)(Great Value!)
    US$86
    US$76
    Hotwire.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$109
    ComfortInn
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Rodeway Inn(Kansas City)
    US$55
    RodewayInn
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (3,519)
    Filter reviews
    3,519 results
    Traveller rating
    1,651
    1,019
    492
    186
    171
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,651
    1,019
    492
    186
    171
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscasino floortable gamesdiamond loungehotel and casinovoodoo loungenon smokingnice roomharrahscompsstreaktubvalet
    Filter
    Updating list...
    870 - 875 of 3,519 reviews
    Reviewed 27 July 2017

    It offers free play, free rooms, ,free food based on your play. The rooms are clean and every person you meet greets you with a smile. All questions are answered quickly easily and they remind you of anything you may hVe missed.

    Room Tip: If you stay 2 or more nights and don't want maid service daily they give you $10 towards food.
    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
    Thank kathleenkV7286NW
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Julie M, Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

    Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We work hard on providing excellent customer service to all our guests and your comments just reinforce what we are doing is working. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope you will be back to visit us again soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 July 2017

    Harrah's North KC is an excellent choice for a overnight trip everything you need in one location.The hotel, restaurants even shopping. players club rewards program is an excellent way to earn comp stays.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
    Thank Gregory F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Julie M, Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We look forward to your next visit to Harrah's NKC.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 July 2017

    The room was clean and smelled fresh. We booked a room with 2 double beds. Double beds by hotel standards must have shrunk because the beds seemed small. The food was good and the staff was pleasant. I would stay here again.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
    Thank Katie K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Julie M, Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

    Thank you for your 5 Star review! I am happy to hear your recent visit to our property was an enjoyable one and look forward to seeing back at Harrah's NKC soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 July 2017

    The casino was fine, but the room was a bit dirty and outdated. The furniture is just okay and the room and bathroom needed a good cleaning.
    The casino was fine, but we went to another casino that was much nicer and had better restaurants and overall ambiance.
    The employees were very nice and always said hello when we met them in the hallway.
    The front desk person seemed a little miffed that I inquired about the amenity fee. I was quoted one price, but the price was different upon check in.
    Making the reservation is a task because they keep pressuring you to apply for a credit card.
    Overall, the place is just okay.

    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Carol M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Julie M, Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I happy to let you know that our hotel rooms will be getting upgraded soon and think you will be pleased with the results. I would be happy to answer any questions you may have regarding our amenity fee and have sent you a PM with my information. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments with us.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 July 2017

    If you are looking for a relax time with great employees that will accommodate your needs and quickly resolve any problem that you might have, then you must visit Harrah's Casino in Kansas City. A good time can and will be had.

    Room Tip: Enjoy and relax.
    • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
    Thank Donna T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Julie M, Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

    Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review of Harrah's NKC. We look forward to your next visit!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews