We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Harrahs NKC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harrah's North Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Rooms are Always very nice, clean. Make sure you get a room with a separate tub and shower. Staff is always friendly, everyone says hello when you walk past them. Good value on food items and pho inside casino delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank stephaniegX2562IW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you so much for your 5 Star Review! I appreciate your comments on our friendly staff and have to agree with you that our Pho is delicious. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 349 of 2,995 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

It offers free play, free rooms, ,free food based on your play. The rooms are clean and every person you meet greets you with a smile. All questions are answered quickly easily and they remind you of anything you may hVe missed.

Room Tip: If you stay 2 or more nights and don't want maid service daily they give you $10 towards food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank kathleenkV7286NW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We work hard on providing excellent customer service to all our guests and your comments just reinforce what we are doing is working. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and hope you will be back to visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Harrah's North KC is an excellent choice for a overnight trip everything you need in one location.The hotel, restaurants even shopping. players club rewards program is an excellent way to earn comp stays.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Gregory F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We look forward to your next visit to Harrah's NKC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The room was clean and smelled fresh. We booked a room with 2 double beds. Double beds by hotel standards must have shrunk because the beds seemed small. The food was good and the staff was pleasant. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment
Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for your 5 Star review! I am happy to hear your recent visit to our property was an enjoyable one and look forward to seeing back at Harrah's NKC soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

The casino was fine, but the room was a bit dirty and outdated. The furniture is just okay and the room and bathroom needed a good cleaning.
The casino was fine, but we went to another casino that was much nicer and had better restaurants and overall ambiance.
The employees were very nice and always said hello when we met them in the hallway.
The front desk person seemed a little miffed that I inquired about the amenity fee. I was quoted one price, but the price was different upon check in.
Making the reservation is a task because they keep pressuring you to apply for a credit card.
Overall, the place is just okay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M, Manager at Harrah's North Kansas City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I happy to let you know that our hotel rooms will be getting upgraded soon and think you will be pleased with the results. I would be happy to answer any questions you may have regarding our amenity fee and have sent you a PM with my information. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Kansas City
5.4 km away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Kansas City
6.8 km away
Argosy Casino Hotel & Spa Kansas City
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in North Kansas City
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
Comfort Inn & Suites Downtown
#46 of 109 in Kansas City
307 reviews
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
La Quinta Inn Kansas City North
#4 of 4 in North Kansas City
368 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express North Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's North Kansas City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's North Kansas City

Address: 1 Riverboat Dr, North Kansas City, MO 64116-3267
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > North Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in North Kansas City
Price Range: RM391 - RM950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's North Kansas City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 392
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrah's North Kansas City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s North Kansas City Hotel North Kansas City
Harrahs Hotel North Kansas City
North Kansas City Harrahs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing