We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The riding is only part of the experience”
Review of Outback Trails

Outback Trails
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Kendal
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have several different Jungle Trails to suit the varied riding skills we all have naturally. Allow your mount to take you through our trails, over mountains and splash through bubbling streams. Seek out the adventure and the thrill of discovering what lies hidden around the next bend. Make a bond with your new four-legged friend under the guidance of our experienced wranglers - Kender, Jose and Florentino.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Three of us, two riders and one newbie, had a wonderful experience at Outback Trails.
The animals are obviously well cared for (even loved) and Joey and Elijah seemed to be very content employees. They were great companions through our ride through the jungle.
Michelle is a delight, welcoming us to her farm and ensuring that we were all packed up before we went on our ride. Further, seeing my daughter's delight in the guinea fowl (hundreds of them, seemingly pets), she got her some food so that she could truly experience being surrounded by the birds. All in all, a perfect afternoon.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank KEJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, Owner at Outback Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Makes is super glad that you and family loved the time spent here with us. Puts a smile on our face and a bounce in our step - hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"orange groves"
in 13 reviews
"horseback riding"
in 21 reviews
"great ride"
in 7 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 4 reviews
"wonderful staff"
in 4 reviews
"sittee river"
in 6 reviews
"jungle adventure"
in 3 reviews
"owners and staff"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful jungle"
in 3 reviews
"exceptional experience"
in 2 reviews
"well trained horses"
in 6 reviews
"refreshing swim"
in 2 reviews
"halfway point"
in 4 reviews
"guide ken"
in 3 reviews
"flora and fauna"
in 2 reviews
"river swimming"
in 2 reviews
"peaceful ride"
in 2 reviews
Filter

21 - 25 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

The ride was very fun and the trail was beautiful. The guides were very kind and knowledgeable. The horses looked very healthy and well cared for. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Meera N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outbacktrails, Owner at Outback Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review - we are glad you came riding with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Beautiful ride through the countryside. The owners and staff were wonderful and made this excursion very enjoyable. Would suggest this strongly as a must do while you're in the area.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank carlholcomb777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outbacktrails, Owner at Outback Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Thank you Carl - long distance greetings!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

We loved our ride at Outback. We scheduled only the night before (I am a procrastinator) but Michelle got back to me promptly and we went the next morning. Great ride with Ken and Fay to the river. Good horses, nice people, and one of our favorite activities we did in Belize. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank BaileyBunch9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outbacktrails, Owner at Outback Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for spending some time to go giddy up with us! (Faye sends her hellos!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

This was our third year at Outback Trails. Thankful the trails dried up enough for our ride! Rain this year made the trails a bit risky, Michelle takes great care of her horses, crew and guests, ensuring a safe and fun experience for everyone! Nothing more amazing than the peaceful ride through the mountain jungle!
Guy and I HIGHLY recommend adding this to your trip!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Outbacktrails, Owner at Outback Trails, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Was awesome having you here again (see you next year?) And thank you so very much for our newest family member, Moo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Trails also viewed

Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes
 

Been to Outback Trails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing