We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
66 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$305
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$257
View deal
Trip.com
US$1,372
US$249
View deal
SAVE US$1,123
TravelocityUS$305
CheapTicketsUS$305
getaroom.comUS$1,372
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,397)
Filter reviews
3,397 results
Traveller rating
2,564
531
177
60
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,564
531
177
60
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach villa our honeymoon sea plane kids club fish waters edge male airport per person all inclusive package water sports half board special thanks beautiful island recommend this resort private pool great resort white sand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 3,397 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021

It was gorgeous, I had a birthday and staff made it unforgettable. Sun, beach, reef, food - everything was amazing. There are a lot of activities suitable for all. Thank you Sun Siyam Iru Fushi for perfect vacation.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KrasimiraB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla Thamheed, General Manager at Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear KrasimiraB,

Thank you for choosing Sun Siyam Iru Fushi as your holiday destination!

We are delighted to hear that you satisfied with the service provided by our friendly staff, enjoyed the natural beauty of the island.

On behalf of all the team, we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful resort in the near future!

Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

the best place to stay in maldives. the hospitality is excellent and special thanks to Mr. Hasyn who made our honeymoon more memorable. no regrets at all happy happy vibes!!!!!
!!!!
Definitely will visit again....

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank parthu2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla Thamheed, General Manager at Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear parthu2021,

Thank you very much for choosing Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives to celebrate your Honeymoon! We are honored to read such amazing feedback!

I will be more than proud to share your compliments with Haseen and the entire Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Team, as this wonderful feedback is a true motivation to continue delivering seamless and memorable service to our guests.

We will be happy to welcome you back very soon for more memorable times!

With Best Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

The Sun Siyam Olhuveli was the 10th resort we’ve had the pleasure of experiencing in the beautiful Maldives. We were fortunate to experience their sister property Sun Siyam Iru Fushi a few years ago and extremely enjoyed it.

We booked Sun Siyam Olhuveli to celebrate our wedding and honeymoon and wow my partner and I wasn’t disappointed. We have stayed in 5* plus luxury resorts and like those the scenery of the blue ocean, golden sand and the sun was there, but this resort had something different from many other resorts; amazing line staff, who are professional, friendly, kind and offered the best service we could have ever wished for. We arrived on the jetty and were provided a flower and introduced to Nafaath. Nafaath informed us politely and professionally of what the resort has to offer and took us to our room in a shuttle buggy. Nafaath was always there with a welcoming smile and good service in front office. Her beauty and positivity radiated every day. Our room was located on the end of the water villa jetty and we couldn’t have asked for a better location to watch the sunrise each morning and dive straight into the crystal blue water each day. As we arrived at our room we were greeted with a personalised message from the housekeeper. Actually, throughout our stay our bed was decorated on many occasions. For arrival, for our wedding and for our honeymoon. We are sorry we didn’t get the names of the housekeeper but please know we are truly thankful for all your hard work. We also arrived to a large fruit platter which was a lovely surprise.

Every morning we had the pleasure of indulging in the delicious breakfast buffet with plenty of selection. Once again, we were lucky to be greeted at breakfast from Mushfig with his amazing smile and a hello. He has an amazing talent for making you feel like you are his only guests even though we are fully aware he is extremely busy. Mushfig working in the main restaurant delivered outstanding service, offering support whenever we needed it. He even participated in our wedding which we couldn’t thank him enough for.

We also experienced the stunning food and fantastic service from the F&B team. Executive chef Hassan and chef Shauzameen are unbelievably talented and kind. The food was outstanding and your presence during our wedding was something very special. You both have extremely big hearts and honestly once again your generosity was overwhelming, and we were truly sad to leave this amazing resort because of you. Chef Shauzameen participation in cooking our wedding dinner and providing us with the biggest and best lobster we have every tasted. Your talent is something to be proud of. Other people too thank are Nail from Namaste and Aisha who took care of us for both our wedding and honeymoon dinner. The service from both of you was outstanding to say the least.

We were informed to visit the spa, and we are so glad we did. Molini delivered the best hot stone massage I’ve ever experienced. She was fully aware of how much pressure to apply to my very sore and painful back and leg. Alongside Molini was Sri who massaged my husband. Both ladies were incredibly professional. We attend a spa every place we visit and this was by far the best we have ever had. Ladies your skills are mesmerising. I’ve never enjoyed a spa day more.

We participated in a photoshoot, you can receive a complementary photo if you wished too. The photoshoot was very professional, and the outcome was amazing. The staff were friendly, kind and made us the best package we could have ever wished for. Thank you.

Mr Afeef, the operations manager went way and above in hospitality and service and there is no thank you big enough for what you did. Thank you for being a part of our special day and amazing honeymoon. Your generosity, positivity and amazing personality was a joy to be around.

The island is large, well kept and truly stunning. All the line staff take care and pride in the appearance. The whole experience was a perfect way to celebrate our wedding and honeymoon. Thank you to each and every member of staff that made this so memorable.
We will miss you.
Thank you once again from the bottoms of our hearts.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mentomahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla Thamheed, General Manager at Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2021

Dear mentomahey,

Thank you for sharing your review following your recent stay at our sister property Sun Siyam Olhuveli!

I will be more than happy to share your comments with Sun Siyam Olhuveli Team. Nothing brings us greater joy than receiving positive feedback from our valued guests, especially when it includes praise for our dedicated colleagues.

We will be happy to see you again at Sun Siyam Olhuveli & at Sun Siyam Iru Fushi for more memorable times!

Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2021

The resort is extremely beautiful and well maintained. It is nothing short of paradise. The host took very good care of us and arranged couple dinners for us. The spa was amazing. We felt so relaxed, we couldn't walk back to our rooms.
The arrival and departure assistance was seamless. We didn't have to look around for anything. The resort representatives picked us up from the airport, took us to the lounge, transferred us to the seaplane and back.

Would certainly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bjagir207299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla Thamheed, General Manager at Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Dear bjagir207299,

Thank you for choosing Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives for your vacation!

It is great to read your feedback and we thank you very much for taking the time to share it.

We are delighted to hear that your overall experience has matched the expectations and we will continue to work hard to uphold the level of service.

We will be happy to see you again at the resort for more memorable times!

Warm Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021

I would like to thank the Sun Siyam Iru Fushi team for their efforts in looking after us and taking care of the little things we needed.

They went above and beyond to help us out.

Value for money.

I really recommend Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Resort!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MGKibz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdulla Thamheed, General Manager at Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Dear Global10827098288,

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience at Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives and for such a kind review.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Sun Siyam Iru Fushi Maldives soon!

With Best Regards,

Abdulla Thamheed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews