We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, but one safety concern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in O'Fallon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We always stay at Hilton Garden Inns, when possible, thus it's easy to spot things that are inconsistent. While this particular hotel was very good, there was a safety issue in the bathroom that concerned me.

The tub bottom was very slippery...and I mean VERY slippery. In fact, it was all I could do to hold onto a hand rail provided and still take a shower. If this had been more than a one-night stay, I would have asked to have something done.

What seemed odd about this is I've never, ever encountered this in any Hilton property...only this one hotel. I do recommend the hotel, but check out the bathtub before getting in it.

Room Tip: Top floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2016

They were very accommodating about booking a block of rooms for my wedding, and the stay itself went smoothly and we didn't have any major problems. Our families really enjoyed expansive lobby and common areas where they could gather together and talk and play board games after the wedding

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank aundreasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This is a very good hotel. I only gave it a 4 out of 5 because I thought the mattress was too hard in my room (but I did get a good night's sleep) and the fact they required 30,000 Honors points for a one night stay when many other properties in the St. Louis area only required 20,000 points.
This hotel is very clean and in a nice location off of I-64. There is a Bristol's restaurant next door and a Subway across the street. The Jacuzzi and pool facility is very nice. There is a restaurant on premise but I did not eat there. The rooms have microwaves and refrigerators.
Bottom line, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Yearly we stay here to visit family for Thanksgiving. Every year we have a restful and clean stay here in O'Fallon. It is always clean, quiet and the breakfast is good. It is conveniently located close to the highway exit and relative's home. We recommend this hotel to friends and family visiting the area.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

This hotel is a poor example of Hilton properties. It is severely overpriced, old, outdated and filthy dirty. If you like pubic hair on the bathroom floor and bed stay there. If you like a filthy bathroom with toilet paper in the toilet upon arrival, then stay. This place is horrible and not worth the money they charge.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank timsQ6583TG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near O'Fallon
5.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St. Louis West-O'Fallon
6 km away
Residence Inn St. Louis O'Fallon
8.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 7 in O'Fallon
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Staybridge Suites O'Fallon Chesterfield
10.8 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Wentzville
5.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in O'Fallon
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon

Address: 2310 Technology Dr, O'Fallon, MO 63134-2600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > O'Fallon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in O'Fallon
Price Range: RM347 - RM816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon is located next to WingHaven Country Club and near Chesterfield Outlet Malls. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service within a 5-mile radius. Complimentary WiFi is provided to all guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/O'Fallon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis/o`Fallon Hotel o`Fallon
Hilton O'fallon
O'fallon Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing