We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay at Lake of the Ozarks”
other travellers have booked this property
Captains Cabin Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Captains Cabin Exterior
View from upper patio-2014 Kitchen from Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Captains Cabin Exterior
View from upper patio-2014
Kitchen from Living Room
Living Room-2014
Marini Deck View-2014
View
Martini deck and dock
View from dock to cabin
Side porch-2014
Swim platform and dock
Cove
Master Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Bath
Boat Dock-2014
Swim Platform-2014
View from Lake-2014
Small patio and next door lot-2014
Small patio-2014
Front yard-2014
Upper Patio
Dock and Decks-2014
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shaun J
Brandon, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location but needs maintaining”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The location was great but the house needs a lot of maintenance. The shower was very dirty with black grimy buildup.There were cobwebs in the ceiling and on the fans. The couch was very dirty and the electronics were dusty.The doors locks were broken and were held together with duct tape.The door bottom locks did not work;anyone could have used a coin to turn the lock and opened the door.The door blinds were missing and some broken. The utensils and dishes were dirty with old caked on food. The stove burners didn't work properly. The blankets and pillows had animal hair on them. The outside furniture were dirty and the firepit was broken.
We reached out to the property owners before the check-in date with questions but they never responded.
It seems to me that no one has bothered to clean this place in several months and whoever has the responsibility of maintaining the place has not been doing it properly. This property is overpriced. We paid over $500 for 3 nights in a place that was dirty and unsafe.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
I'm very sorry the home was not up to par. We are definitely addressing your issues.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orna B
Madison, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay at Lake of the Ozarks”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 5 days at the Captain's Cabin at Osage Beach, Lake of theOzarks. The cabin was small but definitely plenty of room for our needs. The owners left detailed instructions on where to find groceries, use grill, etc. Cabin was stocked with all the cooking and eating utensils you may need.

Were there with two kids who went swimming 2-3 times a day. One of the best parts of the cabin was having the lake and a pier right in our backyard and swimming all the time. The water was warm and perfect! We don't fish but I could see it being a perfect fishing spot and we saw LOTS of fish in the water. Although it's not far from a busy and large part of the lake, the cove where the cabin is located really was quiet and peaceful. Loved feeding the ducks so if you stay in the near future and see a gang of 5 ducks being led by a 6th white duck having out at the pier, they may be looking for us... Every time we drove to and from the main road, we saw deer close up!

Rented a pontoon for 4 hours through AquaToys (only $160 for 4 hours and great service), which was a highlight. Boating through the Lake of the Ozarks State Park was just gorgeous and quiet without a lot of traffic (although it was a weekday). Visited Bridal Cave, which was breathtaking. RedHead was a very fun restaurant with good food and great service. The "strip" right after Bagnell Dam is a a fun throwback to vintage touristy stores, fudge shop, etc.

Overall, great relaxing vacation and would definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Thanks! Hope you can come back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thanks, Sue! If you book again, mention it when booking and I'll give you a 10% discount for returning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Don S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming Lake Cottage”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location close to stores, restaurants, boat rental, etc. This home is the perfect size for a small family like ours. It has everything you need and sits on a nice quiet cove. Great place to sit out on the boat dock and take in the beautiful view.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thank you for sharing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca P
1 review
“Perfect, peaceful getaway”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This place was beyond our expectations. The owners clearly go out of their way to make sure their guests have a pleasurable and unforgettable stress free experience. The cabin was cute and cozy and felt like home. It came equipped with everything you would need besides groceries and personal accessories. My children loved fishing off the dock and truly enjoyed feeding the ducks that became our little friends by the end of our stay. This was the perfect place to relax and get away from city life. We loved every minute of it and are sad we had to leave. Thanks for the best first vacation for my small family. Until next time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
So glad you had a great time! We love the ducks, too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing