We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will come back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Osage Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I will come back”
Reviewed 22 July 2011

I loved this Hotel, I was surperised the level of service the how clean everything was, good Job

Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank listentome1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    118
    58
    17
    7
See reviews for
112
93
18
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mineral, IL 61344
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Our family has visited many hotels & this 1 is at the top of our list to revisit. Clean rooms, hallways, bathrooms, parking lot, pool area, lobby & excellent breakfast are some of the reasons why we will go back to Comfort Inn Lake of the Ozarks. We were met each day with smiling, friendly faces & when you are traveling with children that is very important to us.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gramren9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Towels, washcloths, and linens were so thin I would have used them for cleaning rags at home. Old building, poorly maintained. Bathroom fan switch turns on a heat lamp. Building not handicapped accessible in any manner. Dirt everywhere. Check in/out person did not inquire as to whether anything was acceptable. He probably knows that it isn't. Poor value for money. Very basic accommodations not worth the $100 per night cost. Convenient location and easy in and out.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ARL75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne5742, Owner at Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach, responded to this review, 25 June 2011
After reading this comment about the Comfort Inn It became pretty obvious to me that this person is upset with the rate that they paid. The only form of retaliation is to attack the integrity of the property. in this case, its cleanliness. In our defense I have to say that we recieve many more compliments about the cleanliness of this motel than we do complaints. Very recently we were inspected by our parent company, Choice Hotels International, and received a very good score. The county health department and fire marshall have also inspected within the last couple of weeks and gave us very high marks as well. The lady from the health department said, and I quote, " This is one of the cleanest properties that I inspect, I really don't have much to write down. If all the places that I inspected were like this, it would make my job a lot easier."
Folks, in closing, please read our other reviews. The majority of our guests are pleased with the accomodations at the Comfort Inn - Lake of the Ozarks. We'll do everything we can to keep it that way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

My husband and I have been to "the lake" many times and chose to stay in a hotel since we were staying only one night. (We usually stay in a condo) . Check in was easy, staff courteous, no elevator and room was on second floor, we were in room 220 which smelled heavily of cigarette smoke (non-smoking hotel), bathroom very small, guest washer and dryer unavailable in main building, had to go to 2nd building, and machines very dated. This time of year it was very quiet but is currently off season and hotel not booked up. Will go back to staying in a condo.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Midwesterner0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2011

my husband and I stayed for 1 night the staff is very friendly and the room was very clean and keept up the tv was the only thing old but i dont blame them people steal anything. Even a fancy resort we stayed at the next night had a old tv. Highly recommend.
My husband use to inspect hotels for a living and he was impressed for the price in the area.

Room Tip: very quite the whole hotel is non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osage Beach
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
Red Roof Inn Osage Beach
#5 of 14 in Osage Beach
80 reviews
5.0 km away
Days Inn Osage Beach
Days Inn Osage Beach
#4 of 14 in Osage Beach
143 reviews
16.9 km away
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks
3.2 km away
Inn At Grand Glaize
Inn At Grand Glaize
#10 of 14 in Osage Beach
279 reviews
3.2 km away
Tan-Tar-A Resort, Golf Club, Marina & Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach
Address: 5887 Osage Beach Pkwy, Osage Beach, MO 65065-3039 (Formerly Comfort Inn Lake of the Ozarks)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Lake of the Ozarks > Osage Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Osage Beach
Price range (per night): RM330 - RM674
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full Hot Breakfast included in room rate Indoor and Outdoor heated pools open until midnight Close to Premium Outlet Mall, Big Surf Waterpark, Lake of the Ozarks Sate Park Marina and lots of other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Osage Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lake Of The Ozarks Hotel Osage Beach
Comfort Inn Osage Beach
Osage Beach Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing