We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional salad”

Big Whiskey's American Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #11 of 77 Restaurants in Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar
Description: For our friends and patrons in the Ozark/Nixa area, you can find Big Whiskey's American Restaurant & Bar offering tasty food and full-tilt libations served by the friendliest staff anywhere. With over 20 beers on tap, 85+ whiskeys and a mouthwatering menu offering a huge variety of moderately priced meals BW is your anytime, every time place to dine and drink.
Restaurant details
Description: For our friends and patrons in the Ozark/Nixa area, you can find Big Whiskey's American Restaurant & Bar offering tasty food and full-tilt libations served by the friendliest staff anywhere. With over 20 beers on tap, 85+ whiskeys and a mouthwatering menu offering a huge variety of moderately priced meals BW is your anytime, every time place to dine and drink.
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

My family came here on Sunday night. I had the philly steak sandwich with steamed broccoli. The sandwich with dip was good but the broccoli was bland. I had a salad and it was very good. The service was awesome but the food took forever to arrive. I was glad I had a salad.


Thank PinkMonkeySoap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, Guest Relations Manager at Big Whiskey's American Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for the review, we will look into the seasoning on our broccoli as well our ticket times. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Delicious lunch, party of 6. We really enjoyed the steak, burgers and fettuccine! Server was very helpful!

Thank Marlinda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, Guest Relations Manager at Big Whiskey's American Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thanks for the review! We hope to see you back soon! Bring your DFL Conference girls next time and we can get you into a private party room!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I had the blackened salmon with a flight of ryes. Good stuff, that's all I have to say about the food. The service was very good. We will make this a regular eatery.

Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We went to Big Whiskey on a recommendation. Our server was fantastic. She was very attentive without being bothersome. She kept the drinks filled and checked in a couple of times.

The appetizer was probably the highlight of the meal. Some jalapeno popper dip with fried pita. Between the four of us we ordered the following:

Club sandwich - standard sandwich. Nothing differentiated this one from the standard sandwich.

Pulled pork sandwich - this one was deemed a thumbs down, because their BBQ sauce was not liked by either person that sampled this sandwich.

Shrimp tacos - was liked but said it was just like any other shrimp taco he has had.

Chipotle Fried chicken salad - deemed disappointing! Chicken was good but salad was just from a bag of iceberg lettuce. The chipotle ranch dressing was just ranch dressing. Nothing else in salad!

Pretty pricey for food that could be ordered anywhere!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank royalmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, Guest Relations Manager at Big Whiskey's American Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Royalmay
We will look into all the issues you had with your food to ensure all our dishes are being prepared and served correctly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We've eaten hear three times now....really consistent. We've had completely different food each time and it has always been delicious! It's our new "go to".

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank reyna284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B, Guest Relations Manager at Big Whiskey's American Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Reyna
We are so glad to hear this. We will see you back next time! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Big Whiskey's American Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing