We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“fantastic pool overlooking lake” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridgedale
Certificate of Excellence
NW ARKANSAS
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“fantastic pool overlooking lake”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

nice multi level pool with hot tub overlooking big cedar and table rock lake

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RACCOON4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    65
    21
    20
    12
See reviews for
182
93
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

We have been to Big Cedar Wilderness Club several times and love it. We are Blue Green members and have really enjoyed the vacation opportunities this Vacation Club provides, but back to Big Cedar... We have stayed in three of the lodges now. They are wonderfully comfortable. The balconies afford quite a view of Table Rock Lake and the surrounding area. We have had 2nd floor rooms, 3rd floor rooms and 4th floor rooms. We have had two bedrooms, one bedroom and a studio. No matter the layout, the rooms are beautifully appointed and comfy. Missed having the huge whirlpool tub in the studio, but has a great time just the same. Hot tubs and pools on the property abound and you will find some of the best cuisine around at Devil's Pool Restaurant, Worman House and Truman House. The room service is amazing and the staff is wonderful. You can do as little or as much as you want. There are always pleanty of activities. There is no maid service, but if you need anything, just call the front desk and they are knocking at your door before you hang up the phone. The kitchens are amazing, washer/dryers, in your room and the cozy fireplaces are a great touch. Love Big Cedar!

Room Tip: In the lodges, the 4th floor has the best view, but all the rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Joni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed with friends in a lovely lodge room January 6. The room was a lovely rustic lodge look with all the comforts and attention to detail.It was probably one of the nicest rooms.We sat on the deck enjoying the outdoor fireplace with a beautiful view of the lake.With no expectations,we couldn't have been more pleased.We travel a lot and this is a kick back place. The restaurant was good enough.Visit the convention center for the view and setting.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

One acronym- S.P.E.C.T.A.C.U.L.A.R. :

Spacious. Polite staff. Endless views. Comfortable. Tasty menu at the restaurant. Attractive grounds. Charming interiors. U will love it! Laze under the many trees. Appreciate the Southern culture.

&

Recommend it to all!

this resort is breath taking:- super beautiful and worth the trip! keep up the good job.

Room Tip: A TIP- check out the website and call before hand and speak to a mature staff member or the owner. M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LadySmith_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
103 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

A friend gave my husband and me 2 nights through their time share to get away to relax. We checked in with no problems and we were asked if we would like to hear about their program for $100 in resort credits, we said no thank you, there was no pressure, that was a plus in my book. We had a 1 bedroom,full kitchen, dining room table,living room with a fireplace,very large bathroom and a washer and dryer(but I was here to relax, so I didn't do laundry). the view of the lake was lovely. there was a nice size balcony with a table and chairs for 4. We came to relax and that is what we did. January there is nothing really going on at the resort until the weekends but we probably would not have gone to the bonfire anyway.

Room Tip: we had an end unit, we saw several cars in our lodge but never heard a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank only works to travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgedale
2.2 km away
Westgate Branson Lakes Resort
10.6 km away
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
12.2 km away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#28 of 145 in Branson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
The Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks - Lodging
8.2 km away
Chateau on the Lake Resort & Spa
2.8 km away
D'Monaco Luxury Resort & Restaurant.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar

Property: The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar
Address: 1285 Estate Dr, Ridgedale, MO 65739-4311
Region: United States > Missouri > Ridgedale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Ridgedale
Price range (per night): RM511 - RM2,129
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wilderness Club at Big Cedar 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Also Known As:
Big Cedar Wilderness Club Hotel Ridgedale
Big Cedar Wilderness Hotel
Big Cedar Wilderness Ridgedale
Big Cedar Wilderness Club Ridgedale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing