We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Place to Stay in St Louis”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior of Home with Large Mature Trees
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of Home with Large Mature Trees
Exterior of Home With Spring Blossoms Exterior of Home With Spring Blossoms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
99 reviews
Exterior of Home with Large Mature Trees
Exterior of Home With Spring Blossoms
Exterior of Home With Spring Blossoms
Formal Living Room
Dining Room with Counter Height Table and Six Chairs
Fully Equipped Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances and Granite Counter Tops
Fully Equipped Kitchen with Stainless Steel Appliances and Granite Counter Tops
Family Room Sofa & Love Seat View Looking Towards Kitchen.
Family Room with 46 Inch Flat Screen TV, DVR, Blue Ray, HBO, Showtime & Cinemax!
Master Bedroom with Walk-in-Closet and In-Suite Bathroom
Master Bed Room 32 Inch Samsung Flat Screen, Wall Mounted, Pivot to Watch From Master Bath or Bed
Secondary Bedroom
4th BR Day Bed with Pop Up Twin Trundle, Configure as 2 Twins or I Near King Size Bed
4th Bed Room 32 Inch Samsung Flat Screen, DVR with HBO, Showtime & Cinemax
Second Family Room with New Gas Fireplace (not pictured) and Beamed Cathedral Ceiling
Second Family Room - Informal Seating Area For Meals, Cards or Games.
Second Family Room - Leather Recliner
Cars Themed Toddler Room, Technically a Very Small 5th Bed Room Idea for 2 to 4 Years old.
Flagstone Patio with Gas Grill, Umbrella, Table and 4 Chairs
Huge Laundry Room With Exit to Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saint Louis, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 99 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
azdeb2
Tucson
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay in St Louis”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This house is a great find. The photos are accurate. It is spacious, clean, and located in a quiet neighborhood. It is close to a major highway so very easy to get around St. Louis and its suburbs.

The owner met us to give us a tour of the house and was most accommodating. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House size and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TNFolk
Jackson, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place for Price!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This is our second visit to this beautifully updated home and we love it. We gathered with extended family and there was room for six adults and four small children. The decor is tasteful and the kitchen is fully equipped. Dennis was very thoughtful and oriented us to the home and notified us when the home was ready to occupy. Our grandchildren were thrilled when they saw the "Disney Cars" room again, and room with bunk beds and a closet full of toys. Perfect location in St. Louis with a short drive to zoo, Magic House Children's Museum, and Millenium Park which has a splash pool and huge playground. The neighborhood has sidewalks for walking or pushing strollers. This location is perfect for anyone travelling with kids---highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kid-oriented amenities
Liked least: A dining table for six maximum
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groovychi...
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Comfortable Home in a quiet neighborhood”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a great house on a corner lot in a beautiful neighborhood. We stayed here for 3 nights with family celebrating our dad's 80th birthday. The home is nicely decorated, and very comfortable. The master bedroom and bath is in the front of the house, with the other bedrooms in the back, so everyone had privacy. The kitchen is small but opens to the family rooms. We didn't do a lot of cooking, but we did grill out on the patio the last day we were there. The patio has a table and 4 chairs, and there are extra folding chairs available. We didn't have very good weather, or we would have spent more time outside.
Dennis, the owner, was very accommodating and helpful. We weren't able to fit all of our family in the house, so he offered suggestions for hotels nearby. He also gave us a great recommendation for dinner at Tucanos Brazilian Restaurant, which we all enjoyed very much. He also stopped by to meet everyone and make sure we had everything we needed.
If you plan to spend most of your time downtown, this may not be the location for you. We went to a Cardinals game, and driving time was about 45 - 50 minutes. It was an evening game, however, so some of that was due to rush hour traffic. But, if you're looking for a cozy place to gather and visit, this is an excellent choice, and an excellent value.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Genieinac...
Stamford, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I rented this home to stay with our twin baby girls and four adult family members. The house had everything we needed and more. All of the rooms were beautifully furnished, above what we expected for a rental. There was plenty of space for all of us. Dennis went above and beyond to make us feel welcome...he even came over at night to bring us measuring spoons! Our baby girls had a great child-appointed room of their own and he even provided a high chair. A really fabulous stay!

We had a wonderful time and plan to stay again on our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing