We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best of "The Hill".”
Review of Rigazzi's

Rigazzi's
Ranked #334 of 3,042 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Price range: US$0 - US$23
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Hill
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have family in St. L and connections with the Hill. We have been fortunate to eat at several of the Hill's great Italian restaurants multiple times over the years. We avoided Rigazzi's because it seemed to be a tourist's idea of the Hill. We were right.
A drop dead no - no for us is a sticky menu. The whole " the bartender made a mistake" and the ordered 16 oz. beers became "fishbowls" which we paid full price, seemed transparent. So much for the mistake. Food was good. Service was strange. Plastic checkered table cloths... really... maybe at Milo's. Not going back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigazzisInc, Owner at Rigazzi's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for giving us a shot - sorry you felt we aren’t up to par. We’d always appreciate another chance as we’d love to change your impression!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 346 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I saw a recipe for Rigazzi’s Meat Sauce” in the Chicago Tribune many years ago and it looked interesting. I made it and we loved it. I’ve been making it for 20 years or more so we had to visit the restaurant that it came from. Well, the service was very good and the sauce was good but a slight bit sweeter than the recipe I have. The rest of the food was just not that good. We’re not fans of provel cheese as it’s similar to white Velveeta and the toasted ravioli was just not for us. We won’t be back but will continue to enjoy the Rigazzi’s meat sauce at home.

Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigazzisInc, Owner at Rigazzi's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for enjoying our sauce remotely for all of these years! Sorry to read you didn’t enjoy the St Louis style of some of our dishes, but love that you were thinking of us and gave us a try!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We went here because a friend recommended it. He wasn't wrong. It was a fun place with good food. I had the veal parmesan. It was great. One thing is the dinners are very large and we weren't staying long so we couldn't take anything back to the hotel.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scotty116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigazzisInc, Owner at Rigazzi's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for dining with us! Happy to read you enjoyed yourself!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The pasta con broccoli was wonderful, the service was exceptional and the atmosphere was cozy. Great place to take your family and friends. Don't forget to try one of the famous "fish bowl" drinks. :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigazzisInc, Owner at Rigazzi's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Thank you! We very much appreciate your patronage and hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Had dinner Saturday afternoon, the service was great, food was amazing. And the price was reasonable. Will definitely return

Thank barry r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigazzisInc, Owner at Rigazzi's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you! Happy to read you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rigazzi's also viewed

 

Been to Rigazzi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing