We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family meal”

Anthonino's Taverna LLC
Ranked #22 of 2,849 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Hill
Reviewed 9 April 2021 via mobile

Our group of 10, ages 15 to 76, all enjoyed our meal. We had a comfortable table in a quiet setting. Our service was great--not rushed but attentive. Drinks and apps were enjoyed before salads served. The acclaimed deep fried ravioli met expectations. Everyone liked their entree--pizza, huge meatball sandwich, shrimp scampi, gyro burger, chicken with capers, cioppino--delicious. Will definitely try again.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2021 via mobile

Very seldom do I give 5 stars but this place is deserving. Place was quaint, spotless and had great character including Sinatra music softly playing in the background. Service was impeccable as was the food. I highly recommend it if you’re in the St Louis area.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Pavonman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2021

We ordered four pizzas and a Falafel Wrap to go. They were busy and our order was delayed by 15 minutes. We thought nothing of it. It was Saturday night after all. They threw in a complimentary jar of their Marinara Sauce and apologized several times for our wait. Excellent customer service! The pizza was also fantastic. It's some of the best crust we've had, and the toppings were generous and delicious. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TKSands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021

‘Family’ and ‘regulars’ get preferential service, otherwise expect to wait longer for your dried out meal. Sorry... this was our experience. We love this place but skeptical on hurrying back.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank Crzuniga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

By 5:30pm on a Saturday we were told 45 min to an hour. When we called at 5 for a reservation they said they were filled earlier in the week. We waited in a very cold entry seating. So much carry out going out. Watched 2 people return with mistakes on orders so check before you leave. We were seated at 40 min in a booth with little room between the table and your body. We had great service and food. We ordered an appetizer, salad, pizza, pasta dish and a marinara sauce to take home for $80 with tip and no drinks. If you are covid concerned, not a place to go based on observations of menu handling and seating.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank amygG1416EW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anthonino's Taverna LLC also viewed

 

Been to Anthonino's Taverna LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.