We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sikeston
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017

My wife and I stopped here on the way back from a trip to Michigan. This hotel was Clean, well maintained,safe, and our room was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. (eggs and sausage available) Check in, check out quick and easy. The afternoon check in supervisor took the time to help fix a reservation error of mine (hotels.com) I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sikeston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hello Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We do have a great breakfast. I will share the kind words with the staff.

Come by and see us again!

Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Sikeston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2017

This place was great. Updated and clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was awesome! It was a full breakfast not just pastries and continental. Eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, everything!! It was a great value and for the low price I did not have high expectations. They blew it our of the water!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank shannongE5744SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sikeston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Valued Guest,

Thank you for the amazing review and rating. We all work very hard to keep our guest happy and satisfied.
We accomplished our mission!

Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived about 11:30 pm after a long day on the road and I was initially impressed that they had our room ready when I walked in. We were anxious to get some sleep to continue our drive the next day. The facilities were nice and we slept well until 5:18 am when another family entered our room with a key (luckily I had used the extra latch so they couldn't open the door very far.) As you can imagine this startled and scared our family very much and sleep escaped us the rest of the morning. When we went to breakfast I stopped by the front desk to ask them about this and point out that our keys no longer worked on the room. Rather than apologizing profusely or offering compensation for scaring us and interrupting much needed sleep, the clerk was more interested in knowing she hadn't made the mistake and that another worker had checked us in and was responsible for the mistake. I felt more should be done for such a grievance mistake thus bringing my review to a two.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kristin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sikeston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Valued Guest,
I deeply apologize for the experience you encounter during your stay. This is not acceptable. I will definitely speak with the front desk representatives and ensure that this issue will not happen again. I do appreciate you sharing this information. We will definitely use this for training. If you are ever in the area again please give us another try.

Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

The stay at the Hotel was very well except for the guests up stairs above our room with children, who rudely woke us and several other guests on our floor at 1am. The jumping off beds, running around the room and slamming doors for 45 min.. The father had gone down to the car to get things they needed and left at least two children alone in the room. When we had to get up early for our meeting, and then drive 7 hours back home, we were expecting a good night sleep, not woken up 3hrs later, and then try to go back to sleep after they finally calmed down.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank denniswL6312ZV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita J, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sikeston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Hello valued guest,

I am sorry to hear that you were awaken in the middle of a good night sleep. Unfortunately sometimes children are a little restless from a long ride. If you ever feel that you may need assistance, please feel free to call front desk. They will be more than happy to help you with your issue.
Thank you for choosing Best Western Plus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

On an extremely hot day on a motorcycle trip we found it necessary to get out of the heat and rest. The pool was refreshing a hot tub would have been nice ice and added to the value which was priced high and the reason we don't use Best Western more often

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gwinginit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sikeston hotels
0.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Sikeston
0.6 km away
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
#2 of 10 in Sikeston
266 reviews
0.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Sikeston MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sikeston
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sikeston
223.9 km away
Super 8 Sikeston/Miner Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sikeston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sikeston

Address: 120 S Interstate Dr, Sikeston, MO 63801 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Sikeston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Price Range: RM306 - RM479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sikeston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Sikeston is located at Mile Marker 67, off Interstate 55. Our hotel features free high-speed Internet, free local phone calls, complimentary Continental breakfast, indoor heated pool, exercise room, cable and HBO. The hotel is located near Lambert's Cafe Restaurant, Sikeston Factory Outlet Mall, Jaycee Bootheel Rodeo Grounds, Bootheel Golf Course, Missouri Delta Hospital, Charleston Azalea Festival, and the Sikeston Drag Strip. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, bacon or sausage, biscuits and gravy, and a variety of eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Sikeston and Stay at the Best Western Plus Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Best Western Plus Sikeston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sikeston Hotel Sikeston
Holiday Inn Sikeston
Sikeston Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing