We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sunrise Beach, Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ssfowler8...
Eads, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A Great Getaway”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is so very special! Small in quarters, but large in outdoor space!! The location is GREAT, in a quiet area. The staff that manages the rental, is AMAZING! We had 1 issue, and it was fixed within an hour! Thanks so much, Nancy! We hope to return next Summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large Yard and Dock
Liked least: Small bed in Bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Thank you for the positive feedback and happy you enjoyed a great time at Empty Hill. Come back and see us soon!
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine S
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely love this place!”
Reviewed 1 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week and absolutely loved it! The cabin is very nice! It sits at the back of a nice quiet cove. Having our own private boat dock is wonderful! The only downfall was the only way to have electricity on the dock was to run 300ft of cords from an outlet up by the house all the way down to the dock. If I hadn't asked Nancy if there was electricity, we would not have known this and would have been very disappointed.(not everyone has or brings 300 ft of cords) So probably should warn people of this. Also, if you bring your own boat, you should probably go put it in the water before you drive down to the cabin. It is VERY difficult turning around when pulling a trailer once you have driven down to the cabin because of all the trees & inclines. The only other thing is there is a little creek that you have to cross to get down to the boat dock. Which is not a big deal but there really should be a little safer crossing. There are only two 2x10 boards laying across the creek to walk on. When you're carrying things to the boat and especially when the boards are wet from rain it's kinda dangerous. All that being said....we will definitely stay here again! Even tho it rained a good part of the week we enjoyed being at the cabin and fishing from our private dock when we couldn't go out on the lake. Thank you Nancy! It was wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy of the cabin and the private boat dock
Liked least: Having to run 300 ft of cords to get electricity on the dock
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you come back soon. This vacation home is very relaxing and perfect location to getaway from the busy life.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lauraklug
Cameron, Missouri
2 reviews
“Amazing location- great value!”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We came in March- which is just kind of an ugly time of year in the midwest, as far as foliage goes, but the sunsets from the dock at empty hill made up for it! We couldn't have acted for a better location.
My only critics would be the decor could use an update. And the living room needs a rug... But the place had everything we needed, and for the price I really can't complain much!! We enjoyed our stay- and would definitely come back when there are leaves and grass!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing