We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Private Tour of Yellowstone w Mitch

Our private tour w Mitch of Yellowstone exceeded our expectations! What an unbelievable way to... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
skwfin
Amazing Tour!

We had an amazing trip to Yellowstone and our guide, Mitch was fantastic! This was the first time... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
lizmK1014LZ
Read all 77 reviews
  
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
65
4
2
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
65
4
2
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upper loop yellowstone tour bozeman airport friendly driver self guided great driver an accident ski trip jackson hole great job highly recommend this company virgil wildlife sky binoculars mt moose
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2021

We did a full day Yellowstone tour with Mitch and it was awesome! Mitch has lived in the area for a long time and is extremely knowledgeable about the park and the west. This was our first trip to Yellowstone and Mitch did a nice job of making sure we checked all the "must-see" boxes in one day...wildlife, thermal features, etc. It was a nice mix of riding in the van and light hiking during our stops. Our kids (11 and 8) were engaged all day and really enjoyed the park.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank C3510AIbenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie P, Owner at Big Sky Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your terrific review! So happy you had a great time in Yellowstone with your guide Mitch. He has been getting rave reviews all summer and he loves his job. We hope to see you again in the future. Perhaps a visit to Big Sky for skiing in the winter time, it’s fantastic! Warmly, Tracie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2021

We had a wonderful day with our guide Chris. He picked us right on time at our campground in West Yellowstone. He helped us get great pictures and found a lovely place beside the river for our picnic lunch. He got us to Old Faithful ten minutes before it went off. We were back at our campground right on time. The only thing that I would recommend is that it would be helpful if he had a microphone, especially while in the passenger van. Our family in the back rows had a hard time hearing him.

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank mary ellen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie P, Owner at Big Sky Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your terrific review Mary Ellen! Chris really is a fantastic guide and has decades of experience!! I am pleased everything went well. And thank you for your suggestion! We hope to see you again! Warmly, Tracie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021

We had an excellent time! Staying in the Big Sky Resort, Mitch was right on time to take us to the park. For the hour it took to get there, he talked about his plan, what we might prefer, and shared interesting facts.

Once at the park, he continued to share great facts. He was knowledgeable about the park, not just the history and natural side of it, but also how to navigate properly. Finding the right parking lots, taking the right routes through the park helped keep the day moving. We hit every major area of the park, and a few others that we would not have found without him.

Highly recommend!

Date of experience: June 2021
Thank jormson23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracie P, Owner at Big Sky Shuttle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Sounds like you had a fantastic day in Yellowstone with your guide Mitch! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and write this great review! Mitch has been amazing and we have had many emails raving about his guiding! We hope you decide to come back, perhaps visit big sky or spend more time in Yellowstone. There’s always more to say! Warmly, Tracie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2021

Very helpful, but it only goes from free parking to the base village, snd ice versa. I do not know if there is a shuttle to the Madison Base which is a whole different part of the resort

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank marcodL8041FK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Our driver, Jenna was great. She pointed out lots of wild life our our drive to the airport from Big Sky. She was prompt, very professional and engaging. I highly recommend the company and Jenna too.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank lisa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews