We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, superior location and well equipped”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Big Sky, Montana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
skitravel...
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Spacious, superior location and well equipped”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We recently returned from another spectacular vacation at Big Sky. We have never stayed in as place as nice as this home. We were able to watch football games and movies, cook dinner and play games after our long days of skiing. Some of us even spent time in the Jacuzzi and steam room. The best part of this house is the ski in ski out access. We loved walking out the door, putting on our skis and just heading down the hill. The location of this home is truly spectacular as you get to see sunrise on the Spanish peaks and watch the sun go down over the amazing Lone Peak. This house is truly a wonderful place to stay. Everything we needed was here-including sleds. We planning to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to the slopes
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powder120...
Carson City, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ski in ski out–everything was great!”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in Big Sky before with the family but have never had accommodations like we had at this Diamond Hitch home. You can tell the owner really cares about having everything available to those that stay in this amazing vacation home. The kitchen is absolutely spectacular. The views from the great room were breathtaking. The ski in ski out access is very a big plus--right out the door to the lift hill. We cannot wait to go back to this wonderful home.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill K
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Home, Great Service, Great Location!!”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in March 2015

If you are looking for a way to make your family and friends happy while enjoying all of the awesomeness that is Big Sky, this is the place to stay. With everybody having their own room, a cozy place to watch movies, a place to hide and a fabulous kitchen to make feasts for all, Diamond Hitch is unbeatable. This home made everybody happy beyond our expectations. The location is awesome for ski in/ski out. You will not be disappointed. Looking forward to another trip!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Hi Bill,

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! And appreciate your kind feedback on Flipkey. We would be happy to have you as a returning guest to this home or if you wish to travel to other wonderful mountain designations, we have homes in Jackson Hole, Wyoming , Whistler, Canada and Deer Valley, Utah. These homes have their own uniqueness, special amenities, and are available any time throughout the year to enjoy.

Thank you once again and hope you all have a great remaining year and I look forward to future reservations at any of our homes with you and your family and or friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarrieVen...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Beautiful home on top of the Mountain”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had an amazing time at this gorgeous home. The views are outstanding! It was very comfortable for the 16 of us who stayed there. The kids loved the theatre and the adults loved the great room.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub, steamroom
Liked least: Initially trying to find the house in the dark.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jan 2015
Thank you for staying at our Diamond Hitch home. We apologize for temperature controlling issues during your stay. Thank you for bring in this to our attention. The problem has been resolved. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you return so we can better serve you on your next visit to our Ski in Ski out Diamond Hitch home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$800
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing