We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Timbers Motel(Bigfork)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islander Inn(Bigfork)(Great Value!)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$205
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$245
US$229
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aero Inn(Kalispell)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$130
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$104
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
29
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The Swan Lake Cabins provided a perfect getaway location for our small wedding. The hosts were very accommodating and while they gave us much privacy, they ensured we had everything we needed in order for the entire family to feel at home and welcomed. The cabins were clean and the grounds were beautiful. This property has more than enough space for large groups to spread out and yet is quaint enough to where a couple could have the perfect weekend getaway without the crowds. Enjoy a fire outside your cabin or a cup of coffee on the porch, these cabins beat staying in a motel any day!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brgill71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Swan Lake Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

Thank you for your kind feedback on your experience using our facilities for your May wedding ceremony, reception and lodging. You and your family were a pleasure to get to know as your lovely small wedding unfolded. Thanks for letting us know that we succeeded in our goal of being a quiet, comfortable and nature-connected alternative to a motel stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Hummingbird House was a beautiful, relaxing retreat. Linda & Charley were the perfect hosts and were happy to accomodate our requests. The house was perfect for our family. Our Son and his wife and 2 little girls stayed with us for 4 days. The upstairs was perfect for them with the 2 bedrooms and bathroom and my Husband and I stayed in the downstairs bedroom and had our own bathroom too. We loved the views from the upper and lower outside decks which were also a perfect place to read a good book. The kitchen was very nice and worked well for canning some of the delicious, local flathead cherries. The town of Big Fork is a short distance away and has a nice grocery store, art galleries, shopping and good places to eat. One of our favorite cafe's is the Pocketstone. We are looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: The Hummingbird House is perfect for two couples with 2 or 3 children.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Berta884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Swan Lake Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

We are so pleased that our Hummingbird House worked well for your family's vacation. How wonderful that you were able to make use of the canner in the kitchen to preserve some delicious Flathead cherries to take back home with you. Thank you for sharing the tip about how the home configuration works for families like yours. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We (3 couples) rented Hummingbird House for two weeks in August to attend our daughter's wedding in Bigfork, and other family members rented cabins onsite. It was the perfect arrangement for a large group that wanted to be together, but not on top of each other.

The house and cabins were immaculately clean, well-appointed, nicely decorated, and provided high quality linens. Beds were very comfortable with good mattresses. The kitchen in Hummingbird House was unusually well-equipped, making it easy to cook several large dinners and host family onsite. The owners Linda and Charlie could not have been more gracious and accommodating, providing extra chairs and dishes for a few large gatherings.

The location is about a 10-minute easy drive from Bigfork, with a beautiful view of Swan Lake. The larger town of Kalispell is about 35 minutes away, and Missoula is about 2 hours south.

We spent time kayaking, canoeing, horseback riding, hiking, fly fishing, lake fishing (great trout!) and touring Glacier National Park (an hour away). Day trips to Whitefish for shopping and riding the gondola to the top of the Whitefish mountain were also fun.

Hummingbird House and the three cabins I visited are exactly as pictured on the website. This is a lovely location with great hosts, and we look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank theresa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Swan Lake Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Thank you so much for your review and the specific information you provided regarding our location, the suitability of our house and cabins for larger groups, and the quality of the amenities we provide. Your recognition of the things we do to ensure our guests have a quality experience means a lot. It was a pleasure to have you and the others in your party stay with us and we hope to see you again. Thanks also for sharing the bounty of your trout fishing with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We loved the cabin and was very happy with our stay there. I would be happy to tell all of my friends what a wonderful place this was to stay.
The grill outside did not light very easily, the ignition switch was not working. The freezer in the refrigerator did not work very well. The shower was not cleaned very well before we got there.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Kathy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Swan Lake Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay.
We are glad that your overall experience was very positive and that you would recommend our cabins to others. We regret that we were not made aware of the problems you experienced with the grill igniter, freezer compartment and cleanliness of the shower during your stay so that we could have taken action to improve your experience. We appreciate that the comments in your review will enable us to take action to benefit future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

The cabin was perfect, everything we needed, fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker. The location was great, close enough to Big Fork and Glacier NP, Flathead Lake and of course Swan Lake. We will definitely stay there again only drawback would be it needs better access to Swan Lake shoreline for swimming.They were also very accommodating for our puppy we were traveling with. Thanks Charlie and Linda

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Gay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Swan Lake Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our cabins. Regarding your interest in access to Swan Lake, one of the best swimming beaches in the area is located at the park 6 miles to the South. It also has a boat launch and canoe and paddle boat rentals. Rental motor boats are also available which can be delivered to Swan Lake or other nearby lakes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews