We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in well equipped cabin”
Review of Swan Lake Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bigfork
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Swan Lake Cabins
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Wildflower cabin has 2 queen beds, one in a loft area. Well equipped kitchen area, gas grill outside, cabin clean and comfortable. Cabin nestled amongst woodland area, great to walk around and enjoy peace and nature. Highly recommend

Room Tip: Various cabins to choose from depending of number of guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneRoedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Swan Lake Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

We are pleased that you found our cabin and setting met your needs. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2016

My husband and I stayed two nights in the Bird Song cabin that sleeps two after visiting Glacier National Park. The cabin was clean and had a comfortable queen sized bed, a nice propane grill on the front porch, and a fire pit. We were surprised to find that the "kitchenette" consisted of a dorm room fridge and a microwave and did not have a sink or running water. We enjoyed our stay and exploring the beautiful quaint town of Big Fork.

Room Tip: This cabin was nice, but would reserve a larger one next time that has a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank bsouter2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Swan Lake Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. By way of clarification, all cabins have bathrooms with a hot water shower and kitchenettes are equipped with coffee pot, toaster, microwave and propane grill with a side burner, utensils and dining supplies. Additional refrigerator space and a dishwasher is available at our office. A vacation home with a lovely full kitchen is also an option.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Great cabins near Swan Lake! We stayed in one of the single cabins. It had a single comfy queen bed. Microwave, frig, couch, table and a gas BBQ with a side burner. There are bigger cabins available. You need to make a reservation they have a good website. We will be back!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank onthegoMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Swan Lake Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share helpful information for others considering a stay our cabins. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our Bear's Den cabin and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My daughter & I stayed in Wildflower and LOVED it and we are already planning another trip. Linda was very kind and patient when I called before the trip with all of my questions. When we arrived we found the cabin and the surroundings were exactly what I had hoped for. They are away from the hubbub of a city but close enough that you can take a short drive and play tourist. The cabin is clean, comfortable and well stocked with essentials for your get away. There is very little cellphone reception, Wi-Fi is only available at the office and there was no TV in the cabin. It's EXACTLY what I needed. We spent a majority of our visit sitting on the front porch enjoying the surroundings. If you like taking pictures, the area has a lot to offer. With no light pollution I was able to get some amazing pictures of the Milky Way.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank trplmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Swan Lake Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

We are pleased that you and your daughter enjoyed spending time together relaxing and enjoying the tranquility of our natural setting and local area. Thank you for sharing your amazing photo of the Milky Way! Your objective review will no doubt be very useful to other travelers. Cell service is much better outside the cabins and particularly in meadow and open areas. We're glad to hear that your planning to return and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We had an amazing vacation at Swan Lake Cabins!!! It was everything we had hoped for and then some! Linda & Charley were so friendly, helpful, informative & accommodating. It was the perfect little cozy cabin in the beautiful Swan Lake Mountain area with tons of hiking trails, good fishing spots & gorgeous scenic drives! The beds were extremely comfortable with the softest sheets ever, too! We will absolutely be back!!!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Swan Lake Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Thank you for your recent stay at our cabins. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience in Cowboy Cabin and enjoyed scenic beauty and outdoor activities available in the area. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bigfork hotels
12 km away
Bridge Street Cottages
Bridge Street Cottages
#1 of 3 in Bigfork
138 reviews
12.7 km away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
8.1 km away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#2 of 8 in Bigfork
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#3 of 3 in Bigfork
112 reviews
8.9 km away
Bigfork Mountain Lake Lodge
8.6 km away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#4 of 8 in Bigfork
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Lake Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Lake Cabins

Address: 27572 Morning Wood Ln, Bigfork, MT 59911-7922
Region: United States > Montana > Bigfork
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Bigfork
Price Range: RM469 - RM673 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Montana in a cozy log cabin in a tranquil wilderness setting. Equipped with kitchenettes, private bathrooms, natural log furniture, and porch swings. Each cabin is nestled in the trees with picnic table and fire pit. Gas barbecue, microwave and small refrigerator. Close to Bigfork, Glacier Park and Swan Lake. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing