We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swan Lake Cabins
Nearby Hotels
Timbers Motel(Bigfork)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islander Inn(Bigfork)(Great Value!)
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
29
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
1
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016

The Hummingbird House at Swan Lake Cabins was immaculately clean with all amenities needed for a comfortable stay. The grounds and trails through the compound leading to the cabins were enjoyed for evening walks. We had beautiful weather the five nights we stayed, so were able to enjoy the spacious deck each morning and evening after spending the days exploring Glacier National Park and Flathead Lake. The views from our deck were the best part, mountains surrounding us and Swan Lake below.

We loved that it was peaceful and quiet here, though a half hour away from Big Fork and over an hour to Glacier NP. There was a great restaurant a few miles away in a little town on Swan Lake, the Laughing Horse, that was recommended by Linda. I only wish that one of the bedrooms had a king bed. For a couple with a dog, the Hummingbird House was much more room than we needed; you might want to check the cabins, they seemed very popular.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cindy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Swan Lake Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Hummingbird House vacation home and took the opportunity to explore our grounds and enjoy the lovely views from the deck. Just to clarify, we are located 9 miles from Bigfork and Flathead Lake and 50 miles from the West Glacier park entrance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Such a beautiful area and the cabin was amazing. Loved all the attention to detail. It was very clean and well kept with everything we needed. It was even better than I thought it was going to be. I met Linda and found her to be friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wensu754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Swan Lake Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

We're so glad to that our cabin exceeded your expectations. Thank you also for letting us know that you appreciated the "attention to detail."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Wildflower cabin has 2 queen beds, one in a loft area. Well equipped kitchen area, gas grill outside, cabin clean and comfortable. Cabin nestled amongst woodland area, great to walk around and enjoy peace and nature. Highly recommend

Room Tip: Various cabins to choose from depending of number of guests
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneRoedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Swan Lake Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

We are pleased that you found our cabin and setting met your needs. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

My husband and I stayed two nights in the Bird Song cabin that sleeps two after visiting Glacier National Park. The cabin was clean and had a comfortable queen sized bed, a nice propane grill on the front porch, and a fire pit. We were surprised to find that the "kitchenette" consisted of a dorm room fridge and a microwave and did not have a sink or running water. We enjoyed our stay and exploring the beautiful quaint town of Big Fork.

Room Tip: This cabin was nice, but would reserve a larger one next time that has a kitchen.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank bsouter2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Swan Lake Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. By way of clarification, all cabins have bathrooms with a hot water shower and kitchenettes are equipped with coffee pot, toaster, microwave and propane grill with a side burner, utensils and dining supplies. Additional refrigerator space and a dishwasher is available at our office. A vacation home with a lovely full kitchen is also an option.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Great cabins near Swan Lake! We stayed in one of the single cabins. It had a single comfy queen bed. Microwave, frig, couch, table and a gas BBQ with a side burner. There are bigger cabins available. You need to make a reservation they have a good website. We will be back!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank onthegoMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Swan Lake Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share helpful information for others considering a stay our cabins. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our Bear's Den cabin and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews