We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So peaceful!!!”
Review of Swan Lake Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bigfork
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Swan Lake Cabins
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful place to stay and unplug! We enjoyed two wonderful days at the cabin and explored the beautiful Swan Lake Area. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The porch swing was perfect for enjoying your early morning coffee!! If you are looking for a relaxing getaway this is a perfect option!! Close to Big Fork, Glacier, and Kalispell! Just off of Hwy 83 but no road noise to be heard!!! Just a perfect slice of Heaven tucked away in the woods.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tiffanie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2016

The Hummingbird House at Swan Lake Cabins was immaculately clean with all amenities needed for a comfortable stay. The grounds and trails through the compound leading to the cabins were enjoyed for evening walks. We had beautiful weather the five nights we stayed, so were able to enjoy the spacious deck each morning and evening after spending the days exploring Glacier National Park and Flathead Lake. The views from our deck were the best part, mountains surrounding us and Swan Lake below.

We loved that it was peaceful and quiet here, though a half hour away from Big Fork and over an hour to Glacier NP. There was a great restaurant a few miles away in a little town on Swan Lake, the Laughing Horse, that was recommended by Linda. I only wish that one of the bedrooms had a king bed. For a couple with a dog, the Hummingbird House was much more room than we needed; you might want to check the cabins, they seemed very popular.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cindy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Swan Lake Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our Hummingbird House vacation home and took the opportunity to explore our grounds and enjoy the lovely views from the deck. Just to clarify, we are located 9 miles from Bigfork and Flathead Lake and 50 miles from the West Glacier park entrance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Such a beautiful area and the cabin was amazing. Loved all the attention to detail. It was very clean and well kept with everything we needed. It was even better than I thought it was going to be. I met Linda and found her to be friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wensu754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Swan Lake Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

We're so glad to that our cabin exceeded your expectations. Thank you also for letting us know that you appreciated the "attention to detail."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Wildflower cabin has 2 queen beds, one in a loft area. Well equipped kitchen area, gas grill outside, cabin clean and comfortable. Cabin nestled amongst woodland area, great to walk around and enjoy peace and nature. Highly recommend

Room Tip: Various cabins to choose from depending of number of guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneRoedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Swan Lake Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

We are pleased that you found our cabin and setting met your needs. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

My husband and I stayed two nights in the Bird Song cabin that sleeps two after visiting Glacier National Park. The cabin was clean and had a comfortable queen sized bed, a nice propane grill on the front porch, and a fire pit. We were surprised to find that the "kitchenette" consisted of a dorm room fridge and a microwave and did not have a sink or running water. We enjoyed our stay and exploring the beautiful quaint town of Big Fork.

Room Tip: This cabin was nice, but would reserve a larger one next time that has a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank bsouter2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda B, Owner at Swan Lake Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2016

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. By way of clarification, all cabins have bathrooms with a hot water shower and kitchenettes are equipped with coffee pot, toaster, microwave and propane grill with a side burner, utensils and dining supplies. Additional refrigerator space and a dishwasher is available at our office. A vacation home with a lovely full kitchen is also an option.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bigfork
12.7 km away
Marina Cay Resort and Conference Center
24.7 km away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
39.1 km away
Izaak Walton Inn
Izaak Walton Inn
#1 of 2 in Essex
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Bridge Street Cottages
Bridge Street Cottages
#1 of 9 in Bigfork
137 reviews
8.6 km away
Flathead Lake Resort
Flathead Lake Resort
#5 of 9 in Bigfork
23 reviews
12.2 km away
Timbers Motel
Timbers Motel
#2 of 2 in Bigfork
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swan Lake Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swan Lake Cabins

Address: 27572 Morning Wood Ln, Bigfork, MT 59911-7922
Region: United States > Montana > Bigfork
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Bigfork
Price Range: RM485 - RM696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Montana in a cozy log cabin in a tranquil wilderness setting. Equipped with kitchenettes, private bathrooms, natural log furniture, and porch swings. Each cabin is nestled in the trees with picnic table and fire pit. Gas barbecue, microwave and small refrigerator. Close to Bigfork, Glacier Park and Swan Lake. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing