We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Billings KOA
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northern Hotel(Billings)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$129
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
55
48
16
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
48
16
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyellowstone rivernice campgroundminiature golfbbq restaurantone nightfire pitrv sitesbig rigstent campingswing chairice cream conesdog parkpool and hot tubshower stallcross countrygreat amenitiesstayed for nights
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Very simply, Billings KOA - the first KOA ever established, certainly does the trick for providing clean environs, a decent-sized pool, tidy laundry and bath facilities, and a location just off I-94. The showers are microscopic, however, and the pool was murky. That said, it was in the mid-90s, so every human at the KOA was in the pool. Tough to keep pristine. as well, the playground is tired - for the price they charge they need to update and enlarge the equipment and play space.

It's fun to say we stayed at the original KOA, at it met expectations.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank LMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on the 4th of July on our way back from Canada. The campground was packed, but you would never know it. The grounds are beautiful with lots of big trees, a swimming pool, putt putt course & camp store. RV sites were decently spaced with trees, tables & porch swings. There was a campfire ban, so we could not cook on our own as we had planned. Instead we took advantage of the little BBQ grill restaurant on site. We had surprisingly good trout, ribs, salmon & chicken meals with lots of fixings. Staff was super friendly, too. We camp a lot & have been to many KOAs- some good, some not good...this one is the best we have visited in the US.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohiotraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

This place was great. We stayed one night in our rv and enjoyed the cleanliness and service so much we stayed another night on our way back home. Pancake breakfast was decent and nice clean large shower rooms. Ice cream at night was a bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

My two friends and I camped here for one night back in the summer of 2009 while doing a cross country road trip. It was raining while we were there, but everything was well-kept and it was a great stop over for the night. The property had significantly more things than pervious KOAs, like mini golf, a pool, a playground, etc. It seemed very kid friendly! Close to a bunch of things in Billings if you feel like venturing into town. Our site was great!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

There's so many beautiful places to pitch your tent in Montana so paying 32 USD for a tent site is a bit much. But that said this campground is nice and I can imagine that it is perfect if you have kids.
The staff is VERY polite and service minded. The store is well assorted. There's a pool and a hot tub. There's also a really nice BBQ pavilion.
It was extremely hot when we were there and since there's not a lot of trees in the tent section the sun was merciless.
The toilets and showers were clean and good.
The location is out of the city, so very quiet.
I think this place is catering for families and people in large RV's and not people in tents like us.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Henriette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews