We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
64
54
21
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
54
21
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yellowstone river nice campground pull thru miniature golf rv sites bbq restaurant travel trailer one night level sites entire campground kamping kabin individual shower rooms swing chair ice cream cones fire pit dump station big rigs
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Requested a site online for our 45ft Motorhome and tow car. Arrived at park early in the afternoon and were given a back-up site with minimal clearance. Had one foot turn clearance with motorhome across from our site. No-one accompanied us to our site. Minimal effort made by staff to ensure our site would work. Terrible customer care!!!!
Would not recommend this KOA based on our experience there.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank margmitchell49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This stay was a 5 because of Amanda's customer service from start to finish. From the moment of first inquiry to check in there was a smile in her voice. She backed that up with a depth of knowledge.
The campground is nice. The back in spaces have a view of beautiful bluffs and a climb over the berm discovers the Yellowstone River.
Adequate restrooms and laundry.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank suebruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Spent 4 days at this KOA and found it to be one of the nicest, cleanest and best facilities if any KOA we have camped in. Great location for day trips. Nice level sites with amenities like porch swings, and patio tables. Very nice mini golf and showers were the best. Well kept grounds and landscaping. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room tip: get a patio site
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chfd1dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

What a beauty! First, you cannot beat the location: not far from the freeway with easy access to/from the RV campground, yet far enough for quiet. Cleaner than clean and beautifully maintained. Lots of grass, trees, plantings and amenities. The RV sites are spacious, level and well appointed. Plenty of space to walk your dog, play in the pool or at the putt-putt course, or just meander. We'll definitely stay here again and for longer.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kathleen2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice KOA. It has mini golf, a pool, and river access. It is very nice. They have a 20% Veteran's discount! The only issue is the cabins do not have bathrooms in them nor do they have any kitchen area in them. There is an outdoor cooking area that is nice. The bathroom facilities are super nice! The restaurant, Pistol Pete's, is good and not too expensive. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to stay. They also allow all pets and at no extra charge!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jolinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews