We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
63
54
21
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
54
21
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yellowstone river nice campground pull thru miniature golf travel trailer one night rv sites fire pit bbq restaurant level sites kamping kabin individual shower rooms swing chair ice cream cones big rigs dog park pool and hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We're not fans of big group campgrounds ,but stopped to see a relative in Billings that lives in a small home,where the space was too limited for our group,camper+dog.We thought we'd try the KOA+made a late reservation.The young lady that we spoke to was extremely nice+gave us very good directions.We were given a pull through spot with complete hook ups+close to bathrooms/showers.The pool was only a short walk for the kids as was the dog walk.We found the showers+bathrooms to be clean and always accessible. It turned out that we decided to extend our stay 2 extra days+the staff went out of their way to make it happen.For a group that was quite young,they were all very respectful and courteous.It was only a 2 minute walk down to the Yellowstone river, so that was a bonus! We wouldn't hesitate to stay again

Room Tip: Call well in advance to get a reservation during peak season
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Getaway805830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This CG advertises itself as a “holiday” KOA and prides itself on being the first and original KOA and boasts about its superior facilities. I can’t agree with that. Yes it had a beautiful mini-golf course, but as a retiree I’m not interested in such kid-friendly add-ons - I want a nice campsite and clean, spacious and well-heated bathrooms - this KOA falls down on those counts unless you are in a motor home and have plenty of money to spend. Basically this CG is divided into the “haves” and “have-nots.” We obviously were relegated to the have-nots section because we have a smaller RV and did not require a sewer hookup. Our site had scant gravel with little grass and a lot of mud. The beautiful sites for which you pay a premium had lots of gravel and grass, trees, and cement pads with picnic tables and bench swings. As for bathrooms you could pick what you liked best: the choices were those that had no heat (in late September when it was cold!) and splashed a lot of water outside the shower stall but had hot water and good pressure - no ventilation though so it was so steamy you could barely see when you got done with your shower and forget using the mirror. The other choice was beautifully tiled shower bathrooms with medium hot water and little pressure. This KOA needs to serve all campers with equal, basic amenities. Two more comments - the campground host was abrupt and in a hurry - we did not feel welcome. If you think this is going to be a scenic campground because it is beside the Yellowstone River, you are mistaken. The river is not easily accessible and not at all visible from the CG.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gryfudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Requested a site online for our 45ft Motorhome and tow car. Arrived at park early in the afternoon and were given a back-up site with minimal clearance. Had one foot turn clearance with motorhome across from our site. No-one accompanied us to our site. Minimal effort made by staff to ensure our site would work. Terrible customer care!!!!
Would not recommend this KOA based on our experience there.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank margmitchell49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This stay was a 5 because of Amanda's customer service from start to finish. From the moment of first inquiry to check in there was a smile in her voice. She backed that up with a depth of knowledge.
The campground is nice. The back in spaces have a view of beautiful bluffs and a climb over the berm discovers the Yellowstone River.
Adequate restrooms and laundry.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank suebruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Spent 4 days at this KOA and found it to be one of the nicest, cleanest and best facilities if any KOA we have camped in. Great location for day trips. Nice level sites with amenities like porch swings, and patio tables. Very nice mini golf and showers were the best. Well kept grounds and landscaping. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: get a patio site
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chfd1dj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews