We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful view; upscale home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bozeman, Montana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lmtmom
Rockford, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful view; upscale home”
Reviewed 1 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Pictures don't do this place justice. It is larger & more elegant than we even thought. The drive up the mountain is very slow, curvy & definitely requires 4 wheel drive. Do not rely on having wifi - it only works a fraction of the time, but the home is well appointed with very nice appliances & AWESOME showers! Great place to relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Game Trail Cabin! We are so very glad that you and your group had a relaxing time at the home. We love hearing that people enjoyed our properties! Let us know whenever you are ready to plan another trip to Montana. We would love to help you find the perfect place for your next getaway. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H
2 reviews
“are the views worth the drive?”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I've done a lot of off road driving, the steep twisty road to this house went from muddy to icy and finally covered in snow and ice. I watched several locals loose control of their cars driving down the road. It's a nice house but we felt like we were intruding, there was food in the refrigerator and clothes in the draws in the master bedroom (which has no hanging space just a chest of draws). The views are stunning but with 6 of us in our Land Rover the anxiety the road conditions caused wasn't worth it, so we left early. The staff at mountain rentals were very helpful and professional, I would book with them again but not this house.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank you for the review and we are so happy to hear that our Mountain Home staff was helpful and professional! We are deeply sorry for any unnecessary anxiety while staying at the home and hope to always help our guests have the best possible stay. Unfortunately, winter road conditions in Montana can be tough to navigate and that particular home does have a steep hill that leads to the driveway, which can make for a tricky road home. Montana winters can definitely test even the most adventurous at heart. At Mountain Home we strive to have our guests feel as though their staying at their own home and are saddened to hear when that piece is missing. We hope that we can help you find a better fit for your next trip. Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schabey
Stillwater,MN
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous property with Spectacular Views on steep grade road”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The property, half way between Livingston and Bozeman, is located up a VERY steep gravel road but the views are well worth the challenge, (WINTER: AWD/4WD with snow tires necessary, chains recommended if icy) The home is nicely furnished, with comfortable beds, a nicely appointed gourmet kitchen, gorgeous stone fireplace and a covered deck to enjoy the beautiful views. The rental staff is very attentive and helpful and responsive to our needs. We will definitely return and highly recommend to anyone searching for a private piece of paradise!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Game Trail Cabin and Mountain Home Vacation Rentals! We love to hear that you enjoyed the amazing views and got to experience a Montana version of paradise. We hope to have you as our guests soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing