We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Awesome Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

The hotel staff was extremely friendly, I felt like i was at home hanging out with family, thanks to their wonderful accomadations. Location was ideal near Bozeman day and night activities.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat33sura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    66
    24
    12
    29
See reviews for
56
65
28
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Montana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

After checking into a real dive motel, we checked right out and drove by the Lewis and Clark. It was a great location, so we pulled right in. The staff was very friendly, we were close to downtown, and it was a great rate for the night. King sized bed, very clean, flatscreen TV. My favorite touch was the crossword puzzle they leave on the desk!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

The doors seal poorly. There are stains on everything. The lights are from the 70's and set up poorly. The beds are no better than the air mattress I've been sleeping on for a week. The shower doesn't drain and I don't think it was even cleaned from last occupant. The lobby and guy working was nice. Charged us more than the price on sign and Internet. Worst room I've seen for 70 some dollars.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ecarlson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bozeman hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

Stay out of the generic chain motels and support this family-run business with great character. It all starts with the terrific Lewis and Clark sign out front, homemade banana bread, cozy lobby, and engaged and hard-working owner. The location is great: not far from the freeway, walking distance to downtown, and next door to a great food co-op and cafe. The staff was really kind to my children and made them feel welcome. Yes, it is a bit aging, but it is worth it. Support local businesses and the character that really defines towns across America.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deena U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

I stayed at this motel for one night in June before heading to Yellowstone. It's about 10 miles from the Bozeman Airport. The motel is not much to look at on the outside but the owner is renovating the rooms from top to bottom and my completely renovated room was clean and comfortable. I slept well
after a long day of travel and
appreciated that. The staff was helpful and good to me. And the continental breakfast was wonderful! The dining area is spacious and sunny. In addition to great coffee and juice, there's hard boiled eggs, cereal, bread and super home-made muffins (by the owner's mom!) Very affordable
rates, too. I enjoyed my brief stay there and a nice start to a good day.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatiesDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.7 km away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
1.0 km away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#5 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#24 of 31 in Bozeman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bozeman
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman

Property: The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman
Address: 824 W Main St, Bozeman, MT 59715-3359
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price range (per night): RM403 - RM845
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewis And Clark Hotel Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing