We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman
Nearby Hotels
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
US$148
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
US$108
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$173
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lindley House(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SpringHill Suites Bozeman(Bozeman)(Great Value!)
US$219
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$525
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
96
80
28
16
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
80
28
16
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade banana breadsliding glass dooreucalyptus steam roomcandied pecansspa areaclose to downtownhot cidercozy lobbydowntown bozemanbars and restaurantshot tuban upgradebit datedlate checkfirst floorlocation is greatmain street
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2010

No vacancies in Yellowstone West; arrived Bozeman 9:00 pm and paid $80.+ tax for 1 room, 2 queens. Carpets, furniture & curtains FILTHY and heavily spotted. Would not sit on furniture even towel draped. We slept in our clothes and kept top sheet and bedspread at bottom of beds. Uncomfortable beds, worn out linens. Used our own pillows. We did not bathe there. The shower had a clump of hair at drain. Old tv. Wallpaper peeling off walls. We are in our 60's, travel often and enjoy getting out and kicking around . This trip of 9 days; hotel charges were between $80. and $100.00 nightly. We have never written a review before but tired travelers needing a good nights sleep need to know about this place. Pull over and sleep in your car before stopping here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank omigosh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

If you love Motel 6, you won't appreciate this homestyle motel. What makes it different? Beer and wine for sale by the bottle (and real wine glasses). Ice by the bag at front desk. Home made banana bread. Coffe and cider all day and real coffee mugs. Living room like lobby - Glen Miller music, classic faux fireplace, crosswords, jigsaw puzz;es, games, local hikes filed alphabetically and by difficulty, overstuffed couches and chairs. Food co-op next door.Laundry across the street. Owner usually on site.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

My family & I ended up at this hotel only because there were no other rooms available in town that night. We tried several brand name hotels first and eventually had to give in because it was late. This hotel charged us MORE than the local brand name hotels in the area and their rooms were FILTHY! I promise I am not exaggerating. The rooms are old, musty, carpet is torn and filthy (we used our flip flops as we walked around and when we used the filthy shower), and the beds were stained and felt like they were the original beds from the 1960s. It was the most miserable stay of our lives. The front desk person, Linda/Lisa, was rude and defensive when I asked for a cleaner room. She basically said take it or leave it. Their internet wireless was broken and she told us to go next door to the local market where they have free internet. She told us the internet would be up by evening but it never was. Their pool pump was "broken" so swimming for the kids was not an option. It was the filthiest hotel we have ever stayed in. I felt so dirty in the morning and had to shower (keeping my flip flops on). Book ahead of time at newer brand name hotels in the area otherwise, you will end up here. The Walmart parking lot in town would have been cleaner (and cheaper) to sleep in.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JulieJoyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

I have stayed here numerous times and as always, received wonderful service. My room was clean comfortable with all my needs met. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure my stay was pleasurable. I will keep coming back again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetFromWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

We chose L&C partially because of the reviews on Tripadvisor, and partially because of the location within walking distance of Bozeman's downtown area. We didn't expect a 5 star hotel experience, but we did expect more comfort than we experienced. We had a third floor room; the bed was really soft and jiggly when either of us moved (wish we'd had the hard bed that someone else complained about earlier!). The sheets were thin, the towels were small and threadbare, and the carpet was worn. We could smell old cigarette smoke, even though ours was a no smoking room.
The air conditioner (it was in the 90s when we were there) was so noisy that we had to turn it off to sleep, and then get up in the middle of the night to turn it back on to cool off. The large glass sliding doors provided no privacy if you left the curtains open, so much or the time we had a stuffy, cave-like room, as there are no other windows to bring in light or let in air. Even as just a place to sleep, if you don't sleep well, it's no good.

We didn't interact much with the staff, as we were taking day trips out, but the breakfast was.....ok. The famous banana bread wasn't as good as mine, but that wouldn't have been a big deal if everything else had been tolerable. We spent three nights in the room only because with all the travelling around we were doing, it was a hassle to move. Next time we'll try the Magnuson Grand, and see how it stacks up. What Bozeman really needs is a better choice of in-town lodging!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emmajane7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews