We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soo Nasty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Reviewed 28 September 2010

The room was super gross, stains on everything. Not as big of a deal as the seamen stains and pubic hair we found on the blankets. The room cleaner had just passed our room and we noticed the only thing they replace is the sheets. There was pee in the toilet and the clean seal around the seats too, weird huh? The shower also backed up with water because the drains we so full of nasty hair and gunk. We debated sleeping standing up then got new blankets and extra towels to cover the pillows. It was so gross we left Bozeman early. Paid for the second night but decided a 10+ hour drive would be better than sleeping there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank piecesofapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 199 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2010

No vacancies in Yellowstone West; arrived Bozeman 9:00 pm and paid $80.+ tax for 1 room, 2 queens. Carpets, furniture & curtains FILTHY and heavily spotted. Would not sit on furniture even towel draped. We slept in our clothes and kept top sheet and bedspread at bottom of beds. Uncomfortable beds, worn out linens. Used our own pillows. We did not bathe there. The shower had a clump of hair at drain. Old tv. Wallpaper peeling off walls. We are in our 60's, travel often and enjoy getting out and kicking around . This trip of 9 days; hotel charges were between $80. and $100.00 nightly. We have never written a review before but tired travelers needing a good nights sleep need to know about this place. Pull over and sleep in your car before stopping here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank omigosh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

If you love Motel 6, you won't appreciate this homestyle motel. What makes it different? Beer and wine for sale by the bottle (and real wine glasses). Ice by the bag at front desk. Home made banana bread. Coffe and cider all day and real coffee mugs. Living room like lobby - Glen Miller music, classic faux fireplace, crosswords, jigsaw puzz;es, games, local hikes filed alphabetically and by difficulty, overstuffed couches and chairs. Food co-op next door.Laundry across the street. Owner usually on site.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

My family & I ended up at this hotel only because there were no other rooms available in town that night. We tried several brand name hotels first and eventually had to give in because it was late. This hotel charged us MORE than the local brand name hotels in the area and their rooms were FILTHY! I promise I am not exaggerating. The rooms are old, musty, carpet is torn and filthy (we used our flip flops as we walked around and when we used the filthy shower), and the beds were stained and felt like they were the original beds from the 1960s. It was the most miserable stay of our lives. The front desk person, Linda/Lisa, was rude and defensive when I asked for a cleaner room. She basically said take it or leave it. Their internet wireless was broken and she told us to go next door to the local market where they have free internet. She told us the internet would be up by evening but it never was. Their pool pump was "broken" so swimming for the kids was not an option. It was the filthiest hotel we have ever stayed in. I felt so dirty in the morning and had to shower (keeping my flip flops on). Book ahead of time at newer brand name hotels in the area otherwise, you will end up here. The Walmart parking lot in town would have been cleaner (and cheaper) to sleep in.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JulieJoyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2010

I have stayed here numerous times and as always, received wonderful service. My room was clean comfortable with all my needs met. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure my stay was pleasurable. I will keep coming back again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetFromWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.5 km away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#24 of 31 in Bozeman
159 reviews
0.7 km away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
643 reviews
1.0 km away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#8 of 31 in Bozeman
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 31 in Bozeman
206 reviews
1.7 km away
Best Western Plus GranTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman

Address: 824 W Main St, Bozeman, MT 59715-3359
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range: RM329 - RM679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewis And Clark Hotel Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing