We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cell phone and camera stolen from room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Besides how awful and noisey the room was my daughters cell phone and camera were stolen from her room. When the front desk confronted the maid she only said "I would not do that, I am on probation". She was there with her friends family.. I am still waiting for a return call from the manager. This was $700 worth of electronics. She should have locked them up but they were only going out for awhile.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank jtredmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 201 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2010

After braving a huge snow storm we arrived in Bozeman looking for a place to stay and ran into the Lewis and Clark Motel. Wow were we lucky. After been nicely greeted we were shown to our room and slept like babies. In the morning we enjoyed some yummy home made bake-goods, a nice soak in the hot tub and an overal relaxing environment.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lunandavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We initially chose the L&C motel because of its convenient location but we have returned on several occasions because it offers far more than that.Lisa and her team make us feel like very welcome guests.The service quality is great and flexible to meet our needs.
We live in New Zealand and used Bozeman as a base for numerous hiking trips (Yellowstone, Grand Teton's, Beartooth, Bitteroot range etc) during a recent month's vaction in the USA. We stayed at the L&C motel frequently during that month. Every interaction with staff was friendly -there is a real sense that customers are truly important. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarjoryEmbleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2010

The room was super gross, stains on everything. Not as big of a deal as the seamen stains and pubic hair we found on the blankets. The room cleaner had just passed our room and we noticed the only thing they replace is the sheets. There was pee in the toilet and the clean seal around the seats too, weird huh? The shower also backed up with water because the drains we so full of nasty hair and gunk. We debated sleeping standing up then got new blankets and extra towels to cover the pillows. It was so gross we left Bozeman early. Paid for the second night but decided a 10+ hour drive would be better than sleeping there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank piecesofapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

No vacancies in Yellowstone West; arrived Bozeman 9:00 pm and paid $80.+ tax for 1 room, 2 queens. Carpets, furniture & curtains FILTHY and heavily spotted. Would not sit on furniture even towel draped. We slept in our clothes and kept top sheet and bedspread at bottom of beds. Uncomfortable beds, worn out linens. Used our own pillows. We did not bathe there. The shower had a clump of hair at drain. Old tv. Wallpaper peeling off walls. We are in our 60's, travel often and enjoy getting out and kicking around . This trip of 9 days; hotel charges were between $80. and $100.00 nightly. We have never written a review before but tired travelers needing a good nights sleep need to know about this place. Pull over and sleep in your car before stopping here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank omigosh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.7 km away
The LARK Bozeman
The LARK Bozeman
#1 of 31 in Bozeman
653 reviews
4.5 km away
MountainView Lodge & Suites
1.0 km away
Element Bozeman
Element Bozeman
#7 of 31 in Bozeman
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Royal 7 Budget Inn
Royal 7 Budget Inn
#24 of 31 in Bozeman
159 reviews
2.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
2.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bozeman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman

Address: 824 W Main St, Bozeman, MT 59715-3359
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Bozeman
Price Range: RM308 - RM678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Lewis & Clark Motel of Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lewis And Clark Hotel Bozeman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing