We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Official Site
ZenHotels.com
RM 919
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
KMAOmar
Basel, Switzerland

Great location, friendly staff, clean and big rooms

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Mar 2020
We stayed here with family for 2 nights, had a great time at the location as well as the near by surroundings. Hotel rooms were quite big and overall very clean. Staff is friendly. There is indoor pool, sauna and gym. All very well maintained. There is parking outside on site as well.
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Frühstücksraum (im Hotel Salina Maris)
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 556
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Badehotel Salina Maris - Wellness & Vintage
Free parking
Pool
Haus Burger
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Badehotel Salina Maris - Wellness & Vintage
Free parking
Restaurant
En face de l'hôtel
eDreams
    0.5 km from Badehotel Salina Maris - Wellness & Vintage
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Expedia.com
    • Official Site
    • ZenHotels.com
      RM 919
    • Hotels.com
    0.0 km from Badehotel Salina Maris - Wellness & Vintage
    Pool
    Bar/Lounge
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    3.9 km from Badehotel Salina Maris - Wellness & Vintage
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • Hotels.com
    • eDreams
    3.5 km from Badehotel Salina Maris - Wellness & Vintage
    Free Wifi
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    3.0 km from Badehotel Salina Maris - Wellness & Vintage
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    6.2 km from Badehotel Salina Maris - Wellness & Vintage
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    6.5 km from Badehotel Salina Maris - Wellness & Vintage
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Contact accommodation for availability.
    5.6 km from Badehotel Salina Maris - Wellness & Vintage
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    View more hotels in Moerel-Filet
    Reviews (430)
    Filter reviews
    430 results
    Traveller rating
    177
    165
    51
    28
    9
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    177
    165
    51
    28
    9
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    4 - 9 of 430 reviews
    Reviewed 28 February 2020

    Very cosy hotel with a very particular atmosphere! The personnel is very kind. The atmosphere is ideal to relax. Very good for families with kids. The ski resort is near with an excellent choice of slopes. In case of bad weather, the salty swimming pool makes the day! To be recommended.

    Date of stay: February 2020
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank 832saveriob
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 24 May 2019

    We spent a short weekend at this hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Building is somehow outdated, seems from the 70's or so. But place is clean and quiet. Rooms are big, we had a balcony with a wonderful view to the valley. Spa is ok, nothing spectacular, but also clean. Breakfast was nice. We just enjoyed the peace and silence of this place.

    Date of stay: May 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Reto1961
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

    Be aware, this hotel is not 4* according to current standards! The ratings on tripadvisor are quite misleading. It may have been an upperclass hotel when it was built ages ago, but the facilities are very outdated and only the bare minimum has been invested for maintenance. Even the neon sign on top of the hotel is falling apart and not working properly! Although the staff was friendly, the room cleanliness was poor (the toilet was still dirty from the previous guest) and when we complained, they did not apologize at check out. Breakfast was good. The “spa” is very small with a small sauna and steam bath. The pool, however, is nice.
    For more than CHF200 a night, one could expect much more! Overall, we were disappointed and cannot recommend this hotel for this price!

    Date of stay: September 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank adoado1
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Markus S, Owner at Badehotel Salina Maris - Wellness & Vintage, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

    Dear Adoado
    Thank you for your review. We are sorry, that you din't enjoy your stay.
    We maintain and renovate our hotel regularly. We are not concerned with modernity. The neon sign can certainly not be used as a sign of poor maintenance, as they were damaged by a storm in August. In the meantime the repair work was carried out.
    Our wellness area (including pool) covers 800 sqm. This seems appropriate to us in relation to the 30 rooms that the hotel comprises.
    Yours sincerely
    Markus Schmid

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 May 2018

    As I was looking for a place to soak in hot water for a few days (I needed a rest and to recover from an accident), I came across this delightful place which is only 2.5 hours by train from where I live (Geneva). Since it was off-season, I easily booked a small apartment with a kitchenette for a 10 day stay.
    The pool is a great compromise between some of the other thermal bath centres in the Valais: it is small but beautiful and the atmosphere is healthy without that medicalised feeling you get in some places. A lot of local people drop in regularly (which I take to be a good sign). You get a free bathrobe and towel for use in the pool area.
    The breakfast buffet is good and the service friendly. One can get free coffee, tea and rose quartz water in the lobby whenever one wishes.
    For those who want activity there are lots of lovely trails to hike...

    Room tip: If you don't want to bother walking outside from your room to the pool, choose a room in the hotel proper.
    Date of stay: May 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Anam C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

    Cosy and very clean. Very good food. Bread usado great. Good coffee, Mille and cheese. They offer tea and milk for free. Excelent conseils about trip to glaciar. Ask and do it. Enjoy as much as us. Followers road to Furka.

    Date of stay: September 2017
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank ruthmZ5547VG
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Markus S, Inhaber at Badehotel Salina Maris - Wellness & Vintage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

    Dear Guest,
    Thank you for the great review of our hotel! It's a great pleasure to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in the Aletsch Arena and in our small spa hotel Salina Maris.
    Best regards,
    Your host Markus Schmid

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews