We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
253
10
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
253
10
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scones gracious hosts other guests lovely home gourmet breakfast pre breakfast every amenity interesting conversation classical music each morning comfortable seating guest rooms omelet glenn montana pampered robes
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

This property seems to be the best kept secret in eastern Montana. We first stayed there as we travelled through and were so impressed that we took a special weekend trip just to stay there in March. The hosts are delightful and the food gourmet. I would recommend this establishment to anyone.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lettie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

very well presented, conversation was outstanding. We will be coming back in the near future.
We will hopefully bring more family with us, and possibly take in a golf game. A little treasure in the heart of Butte, Montana

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank insure406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Our stay at Toad Hall Manor was just lovely. The owners were very engaging, and we had wonderful conversations. They recommended a place for us to eat, and went so far as to make the reservations for us. Breakfast was delicious and filling, and the room was lovely (we stayed in Mr. Mole's Hideaway).

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Have been to scores of B&B's coast to coast. This was worst experience. Arrogant host mostly wanted to talk about himself, forced pretentious vocabulary and foreign language phrases, I suppose, in vain effort to impress. Never been to a B&B where guests expected to give the host a set time for breakfast. Aren't the guests to be accommodated vs other way around? Eggs benedict - didn't toast muffin and not even served warm. Pop tarts would have been an upgrade. When we did not provide a breakfast time for 2nd morning, he called our room multiple times around 7 a.m., waking us and proceeded to chat even after realizing he'd done so. Do yourself a favor, pass on this B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Taco103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toadhallmanor, Owner at Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

If you will consult the previous 232 reviews, a 9.9 out of 10 (Booking.com), and 5 out 5 rating (Trip Advisor) for the last 5 years, you are to be sure an exception. We ask the time that the guest would like to dine as a convenience to them.

We are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Unparalleled Lodging Experience Incomporable Service
Glenn and Jane are Hosts Par Excellence!
The Sir Badger Suite is not to be missed for a Coupes get away from it all ,and into opulence on a Grand Scale.
Live like an Irish Prince, or Princess for the weekend you'll remember for ever.
Handicap accessibility was on par with 4-Star Hotels.
Full Electric Mobility Cart access to all floors Via Professional grade Elevator !

Room Tip: Sky light bed in Badger Suite is very Romantic!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Theodore G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews