We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 5 Butte B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Thank you to Glenn and Jane for a really wonderful stay in Butte. We were met with such warm and congenial hospitality from welcoming us with an afternoon aperitif to helping us with dinner reservations and a fantastic tour of the home. We think no detail of making the guest comfortable escapes our hosts; warm fluffy robes and slippers are provided, sherry and port for those interested, cold drinks, fresh coffee and scones left at one's door at pre-arranged morning hour. The breakfast served was really amazingly good and very tastefully served. Our time at Toad Hall was just too short!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BEJ55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

We can't brag enough on this beautiful home designed & built by the owner himself (Glenn)! The layout allows for private entry to the three guest rooms on the lower floor. There is even an elevator to the other floors (5 floors in all!!!).

Glenn & Jane were THE BEST. We were here for 3 nights and felt like we were "at home." Glenn's sense of humor & banter was a delight & each day he called a local restaurant of our choice and made reservations for us.

The food...ohhhh the food!!! Each morning started out with a knock at the door at the time of our choice with fresh scones & coffee! Oh my! Then each morning there was a breakfast creation that made you never want to leave. Fresh fruit (even baked grapefruit which I had never had (and LOVED), omelet & hashbrowns, streudel with meat, eggs & cheese, baked eggs with cheese & potatoes & toast. All of that while enjoying the cool, crisp morning air on the balcony. Life was GOOD here.

Glenn and Jane are amazing cooks and GREAT people!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thepettits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We were traveling from Seattle to Mt. Rushmore. We stayed two nights. We were so pleased with both of our stays. We were served coffee in our room prior to breakfast with a crunch. Afterwards we were served an amazing gourmet breakfast in an adorable dining room.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay at Toad Hall. Comfortable bed and great amenities. The Johnson's are wonderful hosts. The pre-breakfast scones were delicious as was our breakfast. We'll definitely be back the next time we're in Butte.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Wonderful B&B experience. The Johnson's are great hosts, adding historical conversation with cocktails, recommendations for fine dining, a great breakfast in the morning and a very quiet comfortable room to sleep in. Perfect location with a great view of the mountains.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stevegrimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Butte hotels
2.2 km away
Clarion Inn Copper King Convention Center
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Butte
Hampton Inn Butte
#2 of 15 in Butte
556 reviews
1.8 km away
Best Western Plus Butte Plaza Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Butte
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Butte
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn Butte
Comfort Inn Butte
#4 of 15 in Butte
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1 Green Ln, Butte, MT 59701-3983
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Montana > Butte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Butte
Price Range: RM584 - RM662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Toad Hall Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toad Hall Manor Bed And Breakfast Butte, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing