We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Piece of Heaven Nestled in the Madison River...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ennis, Montana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vurnie B
Ennis, Montana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thextondale maltreatment”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This property was originally built by our ancestors so staying here was a dream for the whole family. However, the stay was anything but dreamy. The family gathered, but not everyone stayed at the property. We were made to feel second class by the management. We had to make other arrangements for the family dinner on Saturday evening. Our family includes professionals at every level and have always left rentals better than we find them. The property may be nice but the management is awful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravlinMa...
Columbus, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Piece of Heaven Nestled in the Madison River Valley”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My wife, grown daughter, and I stayed at this most amazing home for a week and had an incredible week. Located about 10 minutes outside of the quaint small town of Ennis, MT, this home is situated on several acres of land overlooking a beautiful tributary of the Madison River. Open the back door and you truly can understand why Montana is called the "Big Sky" state because the vista is absolutely "picture postcard" like. The "painted sky" sunsets are breathtaking and different every evening!

On any give day we saw deer, eagles, antelope, ground squirrels, osprey, and countless different types of songbirds.

The house is a historical gem that has been lovingly cared for, restored, and furnished. It is first class" all the way. Kitchen is well stocked and set up to cook--not a detail missing. Beds are extremely comfortable. Bathrooms are appointed to the level of a 4-5 star hotel, including extra soap, shampoo, and toilet paper. Towels are of nice quality and there is more than a generous supply! All around VERY nicely done!

Couple of things to note: For the traveler who needs a TV in EVERY room, this may not be the house for you. There is SAT TV and a single large screen TV in the living room, but no other TV's in the house. For us, that was perfectly fine. We enjoy watching TV together. For the family with smaller children who have divers TV requirements, it would be a challenge.

The house is equipped with wireless internet which is adequate for internet research and email. However, if you need bandwidth and speed for gaming or streaming TV or videos, you will find yourself frustrated. But, did you really come all this way and make the investment to sit inside and game? I hope not!

Go exploring, learn to fly fish, take a drive, visit Yellowstone, or see Virginia City. There is a tremendous amount to discover!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MT
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alabama
Reviewed 25 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$514
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
18777559054
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing