We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Historic Tamarack Lodge(Hungry Horse)(Great Value!)
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
41
64
16
4
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
64
16
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglacier national parkstay there againcomplimentary breakfastwest sidesingle leveldish tvfollowing morningdry sense of humourbeds were comfortablewhitefishmicrowave and fridgethe room was nicehungry horse damlittle priceygrocery storeminute drivethe owner
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2008

It was the hottest day of the year so far in Montana, the property I'd planned to stay at in West Glacier had no air conditioning, old beds, no TV, no free breakfast, no free internet and a reputation for lots of noise. Having planned this trip for some time I was determined to still do some limited hiking despite the heat, I was willing to experience some pain for a good hike, but hadn't planned on even more pain from my room.

After checking into my original hotel but needing to stay cool I went for a ride down Rt. 2 and a few minutes later was in Hungry Horse, I noticed a motel advertising "squeaky clean rooms", air conditioning, free internet service and a free breakfast and decided to stop in...I was soon checking out of my original hotel.

This is my new favorite place to stay around Glacier Park. The rooms are spacious, modern, remarkably clean with everything you would need and more. The hosts are professional and really take care of the property which they had built some 15 years ago. I can't wait to get back here in the future and will probably book one of the suites.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RoomZoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2007

This was 1 of 5 places we stayed on a trip to Glacier NP, and it was by far the best value. The rooms are immaculate. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The office was open early with the coffee brewed. It was quiet other than the usual parking lot noise outside. I will absolutely stay here again if I return to the area, and I'll recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ToniOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2007

We stayed at this hotel on our way from Missoula to Glacier National Park. The front desk clerk was friendly and helpful as to things to do in the area for the remainder of our day. (We were going to Glacier the following morning) She suggested the Hungry Horse Dam as well as a number of good local eateries. The Dam was awesome! The hotel itself was simple, yet very clean. It was a good value for our money. The location is great! There are numerous gift shops in the area...all with nice supplies of huckleberry items! The hotel is less than 15 minutes from the western entrance to Glacier National Park.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelgrlFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prendere camere lontano dalla strada. Comunque dopo le 21 il traffico cessa quasi completamente.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews