We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“payment is required up front for entire stay and there is no refunds if your trip ends before expected”

Glacier Ridge Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Glacier Ridge Suites
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Nice location, plenty of parking, comfortable, had everything we needed, and you could always get ahold of Janeene for any questions. I was not told when I booked about two different taxes, payment up front, and no refunds for early departure. I did enjoy my stay, just wish I would've received a little compassion at the end. I went out on business and my trip ended a week early. Instead of being offered a refund I was offered some gas money for a good review. Since I didn't notice the fine print on the receipt that said no refunds. It wasn't brought to my attention either. So, that is why I'm writing this review so no one else gets any surprises.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nfrantz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent L, Owner at Glacier Ridge Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

We always appreciate feedback from our valued guests. Our property is an extended stay type of business. We quote our rates based on the amount of time a guest would like to stay. In this case the length of stay requested was three weeks; so we quoted for a monthly rate because it is less expensive for the guest than the weekly rate x3. If a guest leaves a few days early we can always convert it to a weekly rate but that always ends up being more money than the monthly rate. Many of our guests pay for a monthly rate and leave early and still save money over staying at a more expensive national chain hotel. There is a State Lodging tax (7%) and a Tourism board tax ($2/day) that we have to charge and all other hotels charge also. Thank you for your feedback and we always strive to answer all our guests questions in advance and fully disclose all taxes and charges before the guest makes a reservation or checks in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

When we booked on-line, it wasn't clear that the place was an extended stay location.. It was hard to find due to poor signage. Most of the rooms are up a very long staircase. The rooms were fine, sitting room ok, kitchen well supplied with appliances. No ice on premises, so bought bags from Wallgreens half a block away.there were no staff present when we arrived, so had to call then to come. Power was just turned off to hot water when we arrived, so had cold showers the seconds day. No compensation was offered for that. If I needed to spend a month in Kalispell, I'd consider it, butit was a mistake for our four day stay.

Room Tip: Gtound floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff, met us after hours to check us in. Very accommodating. Clean rooms with many amenities. Came with pots, pans, and dishes so we could make meals. Nice central location to a lot of restaurants and shops

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank markdombrovski422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We chose Kalispell because of it's location and were so glad to have found Glacier Ridge Suites. We stayed for a week in the McDonald suite, it was perfect for the two us, nice big king bed, bed linens were so nice. The large efficiency was clean, nicely furnished and on the ground floor so easy for moving luggage in and out. Wish we could have stayed longer. Kent and his sister, Janine (sp ?) were wonderful to work with and no booking fees like some of the sites we looked. Thanks again for making our Montana trip so enjoyable, Kalispell is a great town!

Room Tip: The McDonald, room #102 is great for seniors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

Glacier Ridge is a super place to stay. We had a two room suite. The bed was very comfortable, plenty of hot water for showers. Fully equipped kitchen just bring your food. The room is spotlessly clean. Management are the nicest folks you will ever meet. Would love to stay here again. The television is very old, small, outdated. But who goes to Montana to watch TV.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank WyominCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
3.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kalispell
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Best Western Plus Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
1 km away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
1,023 reviews
0.6 km away
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
The Kalispell Grand Hotel
#5 of 20 in Kalispell
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glacier Ridge Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Ridge Suites

Address: 281 1st Avenue WN, Kalispell, MT 59901
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range: RM 413 - RM 710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer luxury suites and old fashioned service. Spacious suites feature down comforters on luxurious king beds and gourmet kitchens. The Glacier artwork, leather furniture, warm wood, tile & granite finishes have guests saying, ‘Wow’! We pride ourselves on pristine rooms, personal attention and affordability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Glacier Ridge Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing