We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey Motel 6”
Review of Motel 6 Kalispell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Kalispell
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Kalispell in August is tough to find an affordable hotel room. So they are charging what they can - which for me at this property was not good value for money. Just needed one night on the way to Glacier NP.

Located on a main drag so easy to find and restaurants within walking distance.
Room was typical Motel 6. But stairs to 2nd floor were difficult to locate, had to walk around the entire building to find these. Seems like a safety hazard in a fire...

There is wi-fi and the reception guy didn't charge me the $2.99 fee which was nice. There was a pool and quite a few kids using it.

I happened to drop a camera lens cap cover which rolled under the bed. OMG - looked like no one had swept or mopped under the bed in a month. There was garbage and hair and dust balls. Nasty. I know Motel 6 is basic, no in room coffee, no breakfast, etc, but at least try to offer clean rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 1st floor. Stairs to 2nd floor are not convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdh42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

The front desk staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. The room was clean with comfortable beds. Good value for the rate. Easy to get to the motel. Some good food places in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

My room was clean, linen and towels clean, hot water for showers and bed comfortable. Standard Motel 6 with same amenities as others but much cleaner. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. It is right off highway but quiet and no noise from anyone after 9 pm. Close to restaurants and downtown which is nice. It is 32 miles from West Entrance to Glacier National Park. While the price is inflated, it was still less than anything else for the July high season. It worked well for me visiting Glacier for 3 days.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 480teresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Arrived very late ( early morning really). There was a young man waiting at the counter to check us in - thank heavens. Once in our room we soon discovered we had no hotter. I called him and he was not really able to help. Cool showers and off to bed.

The next morning there was coffee at the front area. There is also a microwave for guest use up front as well. and a vending machine.

Still no hotwater so I reported it to the oman working the front desk. She was very sorry and said they had been having problems with a boiler. She reset it and we had hot showers - yeah! ( She later took $20 off our bill for the inconvenience - nice.)

Beds, sheets and pillows were very comfortable.
Shower is one of those stalls - not a full tub.
Room was at the back and very quiet.
Everyone we spoke with was very nice.

Would I stay there again - yes.

Room Tip: At the back is further from road traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

My wife and I stayed at Motel 6 #290 in Kalispell MT on July 17.
Our experience was so awful, I'm not sure where to begin!
We checked in, were given room 221 and hauled in our luggage. Upon opening the door to our "non smoking" room, we were immediately slammed by the strong smell of stale tobacco smoke.
I called the front desk and got a busy signal, over and over for 30 minutes. When I finally got through, the desk clerk (Kaleb) said he didn't have any other rooms, but would send someone up with some air freshener. He called back about 5 minutes later and said he DID have a room (223) and would bring us keys. We hadn't unpacked yet, and by now had discovered that the A/C unit made a lot more noise than cool. We waited 20 minutes and no one came. I called the front desk again, and Kaleb swore (and I mean SWORE) he didn't say say he was bringing me keys, and that he had to stay at the front desk, and "If I wanted the F...ING keys I should come get them."
Room 223 smelled good and the A/C worked. However, the room had NOT been made up. The beds had been slept in, the towels were used, and the sink had toothpaste and other debris in it. My wife went to the front desk to get sheets and towels. They had everything except bath towels.
On the way back to our room, we ran into another guest who asked, "Where did you get the sheets?" Apparently she had been there for 3 days and her sheets had not been changed. Her room also had bed bugs and she had the bites to prove it! At least we weren't paying $140 per night like her!
We stripped down the beds, checked for bugs and remade them figuring the worst was over.
Fat chance!
An hour later we discovered that the toilet was clogged. I flushed it dozens of times. Each time it took the bowl about a minute to drain. Nothing would break it loose. I even filled up the waste basket and "bucket flushed" it 6 times to no avail.
By now we're tired, dejected, and just needed some sleep We drove 665 miles and 11 hours to get to Kalispell. We decided a hot shower and an early retirement would hit the spot. Sadly, on full hot, the shower wasn't even lukewarm. We got clean, but not refreshed.
Spend a little more and stay somewhere else!

Room Tip: Stay away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wally1121a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Kalispell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the various issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
0.3 km away
Aero Inn
Aero Inn
#18 of 20 in Kalispell
92 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Kalispell
Econo Lodge Kalispell
#11 of 20 in Kalispell
144 reviews
3.9 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#8 of 20 in Kalispell
657 reviews
0.3 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kalispell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kalispell

Address: 1540 Highway 93 South, US Highway 2 at US Highway 93, Kalispell, MT 59901
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Kalispell
Price Range: RM 164 - RM 269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Kalispell is located near shopping and dining. Visit Kalispell Center Mall, Lone Pine State Park and Ranch Plaza Movie Theatre. Offers outdoor heated pool, Premium WiFi: 4.99 or Basic Wifi: 2.99 per 24 hours in all modern rooms, and coin laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Motel Six Kalispell
Kalispell Motel 6
Kalispell Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing