We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
US$151
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Kalispell(Kalispell)(Great Value!)
US$179
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
317
143
22
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
317
143
22
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquichecookiesmain streethistoric charmparking passcoffee cakecharming hotelcontinental breakfaststreet noisechain hotelsfamily roomglacier national parkrooms are smalleconomy roomstep back in timeevery afternoonheart of downtown
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

This hotel is quite old but well maintained.
the room was very clean & the bed was comfy.
price was quite reasonable.

we only stayed one night, but were treated so warmly!

the staff had a wonderful recipe for homemade puppy cookies which they shared. My dog loves them!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ronna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Pleasant stay with friends! Very warm welcoming from the staff at this historic downtown hotel! Clean and comfortable with a delightful breakfast in the morning.
Great walking experience in the downtown area!
Thank you for making our stay memorable

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Watsoccr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We spent the night at the Kalispell Grand Hotel arriving after a late flight from the airport 20 minutes away. It is convenient to the airport and Glacier NP as well as being very reasonably priced. This is a wonderful hotel full of character and history. There is beautiful word work, a classic feel, and it's very clean. There are even real keys for the doors! It was refreshing not staying in a “cookie cutter” hotel. They don't build hotels like this anymore. Yes, the rooms are small, but the beds are very comfortable and they make the most of the space they have including a window a/c that worked perfectly, and a surprisingly large bathroom. Ceilings were high and the hallways wide. The breakfast was great with fresh homemade quiche and breads that we all loved (including chocolate coconut, lemon, sour cream etc.) in addition to baked oatmeal and cereals. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. It was fun to have the kids experience an old style hotel. This is a hotel worth staying at and supporting!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Great double room....the "family room" was actually two rooms with a shared bathroom. Very clean and well updated. Better than expected for the price. Great value!! Convenient free parking. Very good restaurants within one block. Would recommend to family and friends. If street noise bothers you, don't stay in front of the hotel like we did, but I like being "close to the action" so did not bother us one bit..

Room Tip: Street noise up front
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Xfire51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed once more at the Kalispell Grand on our way through town. Just as good as it was on our first visit 15 years ago. Thank you to Joanne and the team and we will see you again next time we are in town.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pandpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews