We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
155
43
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
43
8
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews western decor free postcards friendly owners knotty pine rooms are quiet montana hospitality western feel counter space mom and pop room was spotless the owner's wife nice pictures light switches white towels room door horse corral long hallway
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2015

This is run by the owner-couple--an old style family motel. They're friendly and care about their property. My room was clean, comfortable, and a decent size. There was a little frig, microwave, coffee maker & good counter space for food prep. King bed with an extra pillow available, recliner & side chair. Good lighting with an overhead and 3 lamps. Towels were good quality. Window could open for fresh air. Parking was near the room door. The motel is near #89, so it's convenient, but it comes with a little road noise--although not bad at night. The price was higher than I would have expected for this kind of property in Livingston, but maybe affected by the beginning of hunting season? I'd still stay there again, however.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TriRidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Super friendly people quaint rooms, cleanest motel I've been in, live in staff all comforts of home. Rooms are perfect for 2 people. At least the king room. We stayed 2 nights on our road trip..would have stayed entire time if not traveling.

Room Tip: Ask to look at rooms
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

This place is worth the stop! The couple that owns it really care and it shows! She gladly gave me a key to go look at the room before deciding. The rooms have recently been updated and were spotless! (I did find a frozen dinner in my freezer in the room, but it looked brand new) It was a bit noisy in the early morning when the guys that seemed to be working in the area started up their trucks to head out for the day, but we did fall back asleep. It is an old style set up all one level, with a walkway all the way from end to end, giving you an extra space before the parking lot and you can park right in front of your room. I would certainly stay again if I was in the area!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TamaraJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

If you on the way to Yellowstone Natl. Park, just stay in Livingston at the Livingston Inn. This is a nice well maintained old style family owned and operated motel. Owners John and Tillie Lamey are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice equipped and clean. Beds are comfortable too.

Rates were reasonable considering so close to Yellowstone Natl. Park.
Rooms are quiet to, even if US 89 is in front of Motel. That nice aisle in front of the rooms helps a lot to keep the noise away.

If you like nature an animals, take the time and have a look at the nice pictures there where hanging in that long aisle.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Swissbuellrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

My wife and I stopped here prior to our day in Yellowstone and Teton National Parks and what a great stop it was. The owners, John and Tillie Lamey are the nicest people you'll ever meet and filled with all kinds of knowledge of the local area. Tillie is an amazing photographer and her photographic work is everywhere throughout the inn. Really, she's got some amazing photos of wildlife and natural wonders. They provided us with free postcards and a nice detailed map of the parks.

The room was large and spacious and the Inn itself is a throwback to earlier days. Wifi was included and you just feel like you're at home here. Check it out and don't forget to ask them about their bear friend. :-)

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Divinorflyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews