We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brooks Street Motor Inn
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Old, dirty, stinky. Right on a very busy street, so road noise all night. Pet hair on everything. Deep down dirty. Hasn't been thoroughly cleaned in who knows how long. Dust. Spider webs. Mildew stains. Hairs on the vanity. Dirty faucet. A bar in the window for added safety, but light comes in around the door. And dirty toilet seat!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank aneunayme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Brooks Street Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 69 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Older motel but well located close to restaurants, gas, microbrewery next door, all within walking distance. Could park our motorbikes in front of our rooms. Front desk man was great - very welcoming and efficient. Very reasonable rates compared to other motels of same rating. Beds and pillows were ok; room air conditioners really need upgrades.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

I am a young girl travelling with friends to Missoula for a music festival from another country. We had a reservation for this hotel in advance.

We drove many hours through multiple states, and we call to confirm our reservation and be courteous to let the hotel know our extremely late arrival time.

The hotel claimed it did not have our reservation and after further investigation we find out Trip Advisor or This hotel had wrote the wrong name with our reservation code (as in screwed up on their end) and cancelled our reservation as we were travelling to them.

Because there is fires in other areas of the state and surrounding towns, missoula is fully booked now and all surrounding towns are too.

Trip Advisor and Brooks Motor inn left two young girls alone on the streets and completely abandoned us. They did no help us and offered us nothing to help us. We were completely left in a foreign country alone and in a completely dangerous situation. We did everything we could to beg them to help us, because this is entirely their fault. They tried to lie and tell us it was our fault but the truth came out eventually it was their fault.

I will never again use either of these services and am considering taking legal action against them as they have put me in a completely dangerous situation.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Brooks St Motor Inn was just what we needed... clean, comfortable, quiet and affordable. Check in was fast and efficient, as was the check out.
Coffee and tasty muffins for our morning start was very good. Not a high-end motel but all you need at a decent price.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

The motel was clean and a nice place to sleep, nothing fancy BUT THE PEOPLE ARE AWESOME!
We had an issue with our brakes and Brandon at the front desk helped us get someone to come fix our brakes at a extremely reasonable price and watched to make sure it was done correctly. So thankful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Missoula hotels
0.7 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites
FairBridge Inn & Suites
#24 of 40 in Missoula
142 reviews
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 40 in Missoula
152 reviews
8.0 km away
Econo Lodge Missoula
Econo Lodge Missoula
#21 of 40 in Missoula
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Broadway Inn Conference Center
17.6 km away
Days Inn Missoula Airport
Days Inn Missoula Airport
#22 of 40 in Missoula
331 reviews
1.0 km away
Super 8 Missoula/Brooks Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brooks Street Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brooks Street Motor Inn

Address: 3333 Brooks St, Missoula, MT 59801-8289
Region: United States > Montana > Missoula
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Missoula
Price Range: RM302 - RM373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Brooks Street Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Brooks Street Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing