We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average BBQ Joint”
Review of Firehole BBQ CO.

Firehole BBQ CO.
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 June 2021

I had high hopes for this restaurant because it was rated top in West Yellowstone. The brisket was good however I felt that the portion size was small compared with their competitor in town. It also was not as good taste-wise. The buns were soggy also. Need a more substantial roll for the sandwich.

I got a side of coleslaw and my friend got a side of mac and cheese. Slaw was too liquidy in texture and the mac and cheese tasted average.

Everything was average and I probably would not go back here for bbq...

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Antcougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2021

Great price, great food. Any place with a line that long and people are willing to wait, has to be good. I liked everything but their beans. Can't say I'm a fan of those, but they have plenty of other sides to choose from. I would most definitely go again.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jay34144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2021

We had brisket and ribs with all the trimmings. I'd say the sauce was fair but otherwise everything was excellent! The only downside is that there was not any social distance restrictions for COVID-19 and the place was packed.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Portland_OregonGgman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021

Great BBQ , you purchase first and then find a table. We had ribs and brisket and both were excellent. Great sides to accompany the meat. Excellent service, friendly people. The only thing I wasn’t crazy about was the bbq sauce as it wasn’t very sweet but other than that, fantastic food!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank maggie44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Tasted just like Texas BBQ. Quick and efficient service. Meat portions are by weight, and you can get smaller than what is listed on the menu. Sides were delicious, especially the corn salad and mac n cheese.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank schultzmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Firehole BBQ CO. also viewed

 

Been to Firehole BBQ CO.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.