We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Globe Trekkers
from US$225.00
More Info
from US$875.00
More Info
from US$225.00
More Info
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
122
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
122
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2021 via mobile

we did the keep safari. Days before the trip it was evident that it would still be too cold for the open jeep and they provided a very comfortable SUV. Our guide knew where to go and what to do when we encountered roads that weren’t yet plowed. We saw the best angles based on his experience. The guide was very knowledgeable about the science and biology of things. We saw all the major sights in the lower park that were open. Since it was only the second day the park was open for spring, the Lake was frozen and the road closed. It was very early to go but the park with snow and ice is spectacular to see. Saw no bears but the Bison were everywhere.
Would highly recommend Globe Trekkers private tours. It costs a bit more but there are benefits of efficiency that make it worth it.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank skidoc65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2021 via mobile

This was an Outstanding tour!! Our guide, Spencer, was very friendly & professional!! He gave very detailed historical & geologic information of the area! He was very kind & helpful to my wheelchair-using mother! Even though with a winter tour some parts of Yellowstone are closed, Spencer went above & beyond to show us the beauty & majesty of the park! I highly recommend this tour!!!!!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank kimberlyo757
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2021

I had no idea Tampa had so much history. From Pirates to speak easies, the city was full of surprises. Our guide Candy had us laughing all day with her charming humor. We especially enjoyed the river taxi to Rick's and then walking around Ybor City, We will definitely come back and recommend this tour for anyone who only has a day in Tampa. We were given options to see the Aquarium and history center as well. Make sure you mention Alessi Bakery. It was our favorite stop!

Date of experience: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 501jennied
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2021

Our guide Peggy was fantastic! Any tour that gives you complimentary mimosas is off to a great start in my book. This was our first trip to the Everglades and we absolutely had no idea what to expect. Peggy made sure to identify; trees, plants, an animals. We saw lots of alligators, water fowl, turtles, and even giant capybara (giant rodents), Book this tour you will not be disappointed.

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank 501jennied
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2021

Yellowstone in winter is when there is an abundance of wildlife and scarcity of people - as travel should be. Having AJ, our driver, professional photographer, and guide made the experience worth every penny! Minutes into our journey we felt like old friends reuniting on a mini-road trip. He was informative and engaging - sharing stories about the tours, where the wildlife like to hide, giving the historical perspective. He was attentive to our needs offering to stop wherever and whenever for a picture, a bathroom break, a snack, or a drink. I loved that we didn't have to ask people to take our pictures because we had AJ and he knew all of the best spots and took all of the best shots.He promised us wildlife - and didn't fall short. We saw bison, wolves, white tail deer, big horn sheep, elk, and a variety of birds.

AJ's vibe is super chill, yet it radiates his passion for wildlife, travel, and our shared experience. This is an all day excursion and at no point did we grow tired or weary of our tour, AJ, or Yellowstone in winter. Quite the contrary, the sights, whether blue skies or snow squalls were spectacular. Seeing herds of wildlife never got old. Neither traffic nor tourists were a thing.

If you are looking for an experience where you don't have to watch the road while trying to observe the wildlife, where you don't have to wonder if you can pull over for a quick snapshot, or where you don't have to contend with the planning and research then this trip is for you. Was it cold? Der... it's Yellowstone in the winter, the only entrance to the park that is open to car traffic. So yeah, it was cold. Was it worth it? Absolutely! To not have to share a tour or tour guide with anyone else was worth every penny. To be able to sit back and take in the sights for the drive back to Bozeman was worth every penny!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank aestahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews