We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Globe Trekkers
from US$850.00
More Info
from US$275.00
More Info
from US$350.00
More Info
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
107
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
107
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2021

AJ was fantastic. He customized our tour to see places in Yellowstone missed by most tourist. We drove to Bear Tooth Mountain and photographed some extraordinary views. Highly recommend AJ for a unforgettable adventure.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 57gerria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour40415607616, Owner at Globe Trekkers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

I felt like you both were family by the end of the tour! Can’t wait to meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

The safari was great! AJ picked us up at 8 and asked us what we was interesested in seeing. We told him and he went above and beyond. AJ took us places we would have never known about. Grand Canyon of Yellowstone was Brearh Taking!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank T7896TAmarkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour40415607616, Owner at Globe Trekkers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Thank you! I had the best day with y’all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

We truly enjoyed the tour. Our guide, AJ, was extremely accommodating and very knowledgeable of all the sites we visited. He provided beverages, snacks and kept the tour timeline. He always offered to take pictures for us and visit any areas we wanted to visit.

We scheduled our tour at the beginning of our Yellowstone experience as way of getting to know the layout of the park and make sure we didn’t miss some of the many highlights that the park has to offer. We would highly recommend this tour and had an enjoyable experience.

Thank U2694EBmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour40415607616, Owner at Globe Trekkers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Y’all were an absolutely amazing time! Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

This was an amazing tour!! Our guide was incredible and he was willing to make anything work for us! He was super friendly and even treated us special for our honeymoon!! I would highly suggest this tour above all else in Yellowstone!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 303tannerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour40415607616, Owner at Globe Trekkers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

You guys rock!! Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021

From the time AJ picked us up until he let us off at the end of a wonderful day, we and what we wanted to see, when we wanted to stop, were his focus. He knows a lot about the Park and knows best routes to avoid traffic backups and shares his considered opinion about the value of this and that feature available to us -- but left decisions up to us. We chose the west-south loop for the day and saw lots of animals and a wide range of flora and geological, geothermal features through the day. He assisted us in our picture making and made many with us that he happily shared. The day was our intro to Yellowstone, and I recommend AJ and Globe-Trekkers for orienting us to the many features of the Park, so we will make the most of our remaining days self-guided. He even sketched an itinerary for our next day to Upper Mesa Falls, Frostop's Drive In in Ashton, ID, St Anthony's Sand Dunes, and Harriman State Park, with its famous John Muir Trail.

(Food from NPS concessions was disappointing, but that's not Globe-Trekker's issue. Consider bringing your own lunch for the day-long tour. We had plenty of snacks and drink to satisfy us.)

Would hire him again and send our friends to AJ. He gets what travelers new to the Park will likely benefit from the most and does his best to deliver full value.

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank MamaCaroli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour40415607616, Owner at Globe Trekkers, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2021

Humbled first off! Y’all were so great to show the park. Felt like I knew y’all forever! Thank you so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews