We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bailey's Bed 'n Bale
Nearby Hotels
Grouse Mountain Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pine Lodge on Whitefish River(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Rocky Mountain Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Firebrand Hotel(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kandahar Lodge(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Whitefish Lake(Whitefish)(Great Value!)
US$184
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crestwood Resort(Whitefish)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
57
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswelcome basketfresh eggsfire pitfarm animalshomemade jamsperfect home away from homean easy drivesummer visitglacier national parkclose to townplace to stayski resortdowntown whitefishlindabaileyspropertymontana
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We stayed over New Years with our friends and our son at this beautiful cabin. We slept 7 people very comfortably, we could have had a few more even! Pictures on the Bale website don't show the real size of this cabin. It is very spacious. All three couples were very comfortable for all 4 nights. 5 minute drive into Whitefish, for all ameneties, and about 20 minutes into Kalispell for all shopping needss. Owners live right by and are very friendly. Linda brought us fresh eggs one morning that were delicious, and chatted with us whenever we were out and about. They also don't bother you if you just want to spend your entire visit inside! Nice and quiet, no phone or tv, great selection of family friendly movies. We will definately be booking this again in the future!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Amazing house, great people. This house is so nice, and you are closer to the attractions then most the locations in that area. Easy commute to Glacier Park and Whitefish. The service is top notch, way above and beyond a 5 star hotel. They make the vacation wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 76Canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

The Bailey's were wonderful hosts, easy to work with and the house was absolutely cozy, charming and perfect. We ran the Two Bear Half Marathon and had 6 of us staying together so it was a lot cheaper than hotels, plus we got to cook all our meals which helped to bring the price down.
We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovestorun76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

We booked 2 nights at the last minute but soon after arrival decided to add an extra night . The owner, Linda Bailey, met us and welcomed us to the house. She was extremely friendly and it was a pleasure to meet her and her husband Dave. The house is well furnished and has everything you need for a pleasant family stay. We used the house as a base from which to explore the nearby Glacier National Park (stunning). We chose to eat out in Whitefish every evening rather than cook at the house although the kitchen is very well appointed for those who want to self cater - and Linda encouraged us to pick up eggs from the chicken coop for brakfast (which we did). We ate at Tupelo Grille (excellent) and the Golf club restaurant (also pretty good).

I would recommend this place for families or small groups of adults as an alternative to a good quality B&B. I suspect it would be a lovely place to stay in the winter for skiing at nearby Big Mountain and may try it this winter. Note that the house is a few minutes outside Whitefish and a four wheel drive would be essential in the winter as the house is quite remote.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sjdnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

This 'cottage' (large house actually) was comfortably furnished with decor appropriate for Montana. The rooms were spacious and the sheets and towels were very comfortable. A generous welcome basket was in the fridge upon our arrival and contained a variety of treats from coffee to juice to bagels to fruit and yogurt. All paper products and soaps and shampoo's were also provided.
The property is beautiful with flowers, a farm, walking trails, a firepit, comfortable chairs and a grill.
With the room layout, 1 bedroom on the 1st floor and 2 bedrooms plus a loft on the 2nd, this house would be nice for a couple or a larger family group. Our extended family group of 7 was very comfortable. Please note that to get to the loft, which has a twin bed, an adult has to duck one's head. But the soft sheets make the ducking worth the effort!
The town of Whitefish is a 15 minute ride away and has all your shopping and dining needs.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgrow3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews