We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Most Beautiful Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bailey's Bed 'n Bale

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whitefish
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Bailey's Bed 'n Bale
Ranked #3 of 11 Whitefish B&B and Inns
Hamilton, Montana
1 review
“The Most Beautiful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2011

Absolutely everyone traveling to Whitefish should check out The Bailey's Bed 'N Bale www.montanabednbale.com The Bed 'N Bale is amazing. We felt so comfortable it was like a true home away from home. It is the BEST place to stay! I am recommending this to everyone i know. The setting is absolutely breathtaking! Linda and Dave are the best hosts you will find. We had the most pleasant stay, very restful. A pure delight.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahong82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

We stayed over New Years with our friends and our son at this beautiful cabin. We slept 7 people very comfortably, we could have had a few more even! Pictures on the Bale website don't show the real size of this cabin. It is very spacious. All three couples were very comfortable for all 4 nights. 5 minute drive into Whitefish, for all ameneties, and about 20 minutes into Kalispell for all shopping needss. Owners live right by and are very friendly. Linda brought us fresh eggs one morning that were delicious, and chatted with us whenever we were out and about. They also don't bother you if you just want to spend your entire visit inside! Nice and quiet, no phone or tv, great selection of family friendly movies. We will definately be booking this again in the future!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KC0l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

Amazing house, great people. This house is so nice, and you are closer to the attractions then most the locations in that area. Easy commute to Glacier Park and Whitefish. The service is top notch, way above and beyond a 5 star hotel. They make the vacation wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 76Canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2010

The Bailey's were wonderful hosts, easy to work with and the house was absolutely cozy, charming and perfect. We ran the Two Bear Half Marathon and had 6 of us staying together so it was a lot cheaper than hotels, plus we got to cook all our meals which helped to bring the price down.
We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestorun76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2010

We booked 2 nights at the last minute but soon after arrival decided to add an extra night . The owner, Linda Bailey, met us and welcomed us to the house. She was extremely friendly and it was a pleasure to meet her and her husband Dave. The house is well furnished and has everything you need for a pleasant family stay. We used the house as a base from which to explore the nearby Glacier National Park (stunning). We chose to eat out in Whitefish every evening rather than cook at the house although the kitchen is very well appointed for those who want to self cater - and Linda encouraged us to pick up eggs from the chicken coop for brakfast (which we did). We ate at Tupelo Grille (excellent) and the Golf club restaurant (also pretty good).

I would recommend this place for families or small groups of adults as an alternative to a good quality B&B. I suspect it would be a lovely place to stay in the winter for skiing at nearby Big Mountain and may try it this winter. Note that the house is a few minutes outside Whitefish and a four wheel drive would be essential in the winter as the house is quite remote.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjdnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whitefish hotels
10.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Whitefish
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Rocky Mountain Lodge
3.7 km away
The Firebrand Hotel
The Firebrand Hotel
#7 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Kandahar Lodge
Kandahar Lodge
#8 of 16 in Whitefish
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
3.7 km away
Good Medicine Lodge
Good Medicine Lodge
#1 of 11 in Whitefish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
3.7 km away
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
Lodge at Whitefish Lake
#2 of 16 in Whitefish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bailey's Bed 'n Bale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bailey's Bed 'n Bale

Property: The Bailey's Bed 'n Bale
Address: 475 Timber Doodle Lane, Whitefish, MT 59937-8136
Region: United States > Montana > Whitefish
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Whitefish
Price range (per night): RM996 - RM1,660
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 2800sf Country Farmhouse has a rustic Montana feel. Comfortable and cozy, warm and inviting! Only three (3) miles from downtown Whitefish, we are an outdoor enthusiast's dream! Private and quiet (with an occasional 'moo and a 'hello morning from our very own Mr. Doodle Roo) with a genuine feeling of Home... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Bailey's Bed 'n Bale Whitefish, Montana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing