We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great vacations”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartmani Tonko A2

Private beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private beach
House & apartments from beach Aerial view of bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Private beach
House & apartments from beach
Aerial view of bay
Windsurfing in mild conditions in front of beach
Balcony at apartment
Main bedroom with king size bed
Lounge facing kitchen/dining
Lounge
2nd bedroom with double & single bed
From beach looking back at house and apartments
From beach looking back at house and apartments
Entrance down to beach
BBQ for guest use
Jetty for small to medium sized boats available for guest use
Small seaside konoba within close proximity
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Kneza, Korcula Island, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Serbian first
Any
English first
Vinko Ž
Trzin, Slovenia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacations”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We was there several times and we always feel good. The owner is very friendly, the place is awesome, near the beach and equip with lounger chairs. There is also a shadow place if you have enough sun. The water is very clean, perfect for scuba diving. Place is also suitable for small children. Every time we visit this place there was something new in the apartment or in the surroundings. We look forward to return visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach, owner's kindness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme U
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptionally friendly, clean , safe and well presented”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Marie and Tony provided an exceptionally clean, well set up apartment with every amenity needed, although we didn't do much cooking (there is a good restaurant 100 meters away) we could have cooked anything from toast to a roast .The beach (private ) is raked and cleaned every morning with shade and loungers provided. Marie and Tony are very friendly and helpful. Private off street parking, Only 30 - 40 meters from the water. It might seem a little expensive but after we did our sums it was no more expensive than some places where we had to drive to the beach pay for parking and loungers and fight for shade. Initially we were only staying for 3 days but we stayed a week . Absolutely nothing negative to say about Apartmani Tonko

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach and the hosts
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin L
Northland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment looking across the bay of Kneza”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in September 2014

Apartment was well located, very well equipped and very well serviced. Great for families, own private beach & BBQ just across the road. Enjoyed our stay with Marie & Tony. They stayed out of our way but were there if needed, we could not have chosen a better place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonDuschk...
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Thank you Andreas and your family for choosing our apartments to spend your summer vacation. It was our pleasure to have you and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
branislav...
Herning, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2017
Thank you for your positive review. We're really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us-it makes us feel that we're dong something right.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing