We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful hosts, comfortable cottage, beautiful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stratton, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

246luch
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful hosts, comfortable cottage, beautiful area!”
Reviewed 6 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

St Faith's is a gorgeous place to stay! Helen and John were fantastic hosts for our group of 6 having a (too!) quick 2 night surfing getaway.

I received excellent communication pre-booking from Helen with all my questions answered so felt very comfortable upon arriving. Cottage was super clean and the arrival scones, cream and jam were an absolute treat! The outdoor areas are lovely with plenty of area to sit and eat outdoors. Cannot recommend the hot tub enough too, so luxurious under a cloudless evening sky! Helen and John were amazing helping us to find wetsuits and surfboards too for a surf down at Summerleaze.

Our group slit one night, with two of us heading to Bude to watch the football and half walking to the local pub for dinner. They loved their dinner in a gorgeous local pub conservatory! Excellent food at a reasonable price and then a lovely mile-or-so walk back to the cottage to burn it off.

Would love to stay again sometime and look forward to seeing the new cottage develop.

Thanks for everything Helen and John from all of us! You made our holiday so special.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 Jul 2019
Thank you so much for your lovely review Luc. It was great to meet you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destinati...
1 review
“Honeysuckle Heaven”
Reviewed 4 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

We have just had a great week staying at Honeysuckle Cottage. The spacious cottage had everything you could want and more! My wife, daughter and I were blown away by the extremely high standard of everything in this stunning home from home where we wanted for nothing. The hot tub was a great optional extra and Helen and Johnathon the owners went out of their way to make our holiday a great memory....so much so that we have already booked for next year! A great place to say and I would recommend it to anybody straight away.

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Jun 2019
Thank you so much. We look forward to seeing you all again next year. X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GailandUg...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely place, lovely hosts, lovely part of the country!”
Reviewed 26 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

We've stayed in this beautiful cottage twice now as we absolutely loved it when we came first time round. Very well equipped, spotlessly clean, easy to access, airy, bright, with a beautiful conservatory and they now have a hot tub as well! Lovely lovely hosts, genuine hospitality - just as refreshing as the air and surrounding scenery. Just a place I would always be happy to go back to.

Date of stay: April 2019
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
6 Jun 2019
What a lovely review. Thank you. You are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
221mollya
2 reviews
“Cute, cosy and chic!”
Reviewed 23 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Honeysuckle Cottage is nestled among the rolling Cornish hills. Oozing local character, the cottage offers a chic respite from everyday life.

The cottage is located on a local family farm, boasting chickens, fresh fruit and vegetables and an eco-friendly tub! The location is perfect, just a short drive away from some of the best beaches in Cornwall.

If you are looking for a picturesque and relaxing holiday stay here!

Date of stay: April 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Apr 2019
Thank you for your kind review. I think a farm may be pushing the description, but we enjoy using our own produce! Lovely to see you all. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaynee651
Warminster, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Cornish gem!”
Reviewed 15 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

We have just had a really lovely week at Honeysuckle Cottage. The cottage has everything you need, is spotlessly clean and is very comfortable.
The welcome pack on arrival is wonderful especially the homemade cake!
Our dog Winnie enjoyed her stay too and we were provided with bowls, treats and a doggy towel. Think Winnie enjoyed meeting her new friend Brandy next door!
Jonathan and Helen were on hand if we needed anything and they are the perfect hosts.
To top it all the hot tub is a must!! Perfect way to relax at the end of the day.
We would certainly recommend a stay here to explore the lovely area; Bude is lovely and Sandymouth was a great discovery.
We shall definitely be returning to Honeysuckle Cottage.
Thank you for a great week!

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Apr 2019
Thank you so much Jayne. We thoroughly enjoyed your visit and meeting Winnie your dog. You left the cottage lovely and tidy and we do hope you will come back to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.