We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Katrina M

Excellent

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Sept 2020via mobile
The place was beautiful and Roberta was one of the best hosts I’ve met. She goes above and beyond to help people staying there, and makes you feel really welcome. Would highly recommend. The breakfasts were superb.
Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 1,131
RM 951
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,074
  • Vio.com
    RM 1,042
  • Hotels.com
    RM 1,074
1.0 km from B&B Mondello Design
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 556
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 556
  • Expedia.com
    RM 556
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 555
1.6 km from B&B Mondello Design
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Booking.com
RM 465
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 442
  • Algotels
1.2 km from B&B Mondello Design
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
RM 987
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 987
  • Lol.travel
    RM 801
  • Hotels.com
    RM 987
1.8 km from B&B Mondello Design
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 2,067
RM 2,009
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,009
1.7 km from B&B Mondello Design
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from B&B Mondello Design
Free Wifi
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
1.5 km from B&B Mondello Design
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.3 km from B&B Mondello Design
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
0.8 km from B&B Mondello Design
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • BBIT
    RM 453
  • Priceline
1.9 km from B&B Mondello Design
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mondello
Reviews (967)
Filter reviews
967 results
Traveller rating
953
11
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
953
11
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning cakes the owner great host location is great walking distance to the beach omelette fantastic experience makes you feel rain shower a great stay beautiful beach excellent breakfast our honeymoon the extra mile grazie mille wonderful place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 967 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2020 via mobile

We would highly recommend this b&b
We stayed in the suite which is very spacious room , it is maintained and cleaned to very high standard ,lovely breakfast every morning ,the host Roberta is very friendly and will doing anything she can to make your stay enjoyable , great location for the beach 2 min walk , and walking distance for lovely restaurants will be back again next year .

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kickboxerx12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 September 2020

Gorgeous B&B with an amazing hostess Roberta.

The breakfast is sublime and can be taken in the beautiful garden. The room is very spacious, air conditioned with lovely big bathroom and a great private terrace. The beach is very easy to reach from here too. 2 mins walk. Roberta provides bicycles so you can cycle around town or to the nearby nature reserve.

The energy and charm of Roberta is the heart of this B&B.
This place ticks all the boxes and more.

Perfect!

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank adamski1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 September 2020

My mother and I stayed in Mondello with Roberta for 2 nights and we absolutely loved it!! Roberta is an amazing host, she mades us feel at home instantly and had lots of great suggestions for restaurants and things to do in Mondello. Perfect way to start our vacation in Sicily!

Ps: the breakfast, which includes freshly baked cakes and is open for personal requests, is amazing!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travel_Lover_234897
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2020

Roberta offers a very warm and friendly welcome, and the property has modern and clean rooms. The breakfast, much of which is home baked, was fantastic with multiple choices. Located just a very short walk to the delightful Mondello beach and several good restaurants.
There is a regular local bus service to Palermo, just over €2 return, which is perfect for those not wishing to drive in this hectic city.

Date of stay: September 2020
Thank Cruiser45051915387
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2020

I very rarely leave reviews, but l now understand why it is important to leave one when we have had such an amazing experience as we just had.

When we clicked on B&B Mondello Design, the first thing we saw was the reviews and the comments about the amazing Roberta. This made it an easy decision for us to book with them and we had the best time.

The location was a 3-minute walk to Mondello Beach, which was beautiful and the room was great, clean, and spacious

Roberta who was praised so much on the reviews that we looked up, lived up to the comments, and she went above and beyond for us.

She made the guests a great breakfast every morning and if you love cakes, then you are in the right place, they were so good.

Roberta loves what she does and her energy is always high which gives you a great start to the day

We left our evening plans in her hands and she delivered every single time. We did not have a bad meal the entire trip so if you would like to take this part out of your hands, then we would encourage you to go through her.

On our last night, I wanted to surprise the special woman in my life with a restaurant that played the violin. Roberta went above and beyond and organized a woman to come to the restaurant and personally play for her. Blown away, it was incredible and was a great way to finish such a good trip.

Thank you so much Roberta, you have been amazing.

We would highly recommend B&B Mondello Design if you are traveling to Palmero.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank harrytW7997GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews