We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful spacious villa with huge garden in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
External Games
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External Games
Table & seats Long seats
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
External Games
Table & seats
Long seats
External Sofà
External View
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Dining Room
Internal Table
Double Room
BEDROOM AND LITTLE BED FOR CHILDREN
Double Room
2^double room with a double bed and a single bed (6 years old max)
2^double room with a double bed and a single bed (6 years old max)
Single bed in the 2^ double bedroom
1^Bathroom with shower
2^ Bathroom
Sofà Bed in the Living Room
Pets are welcome:-)
MONDELLO BEACH
MONDELLO VIEW
Ballaro' Food Market
Segesta Temple
Agrigento Temple
Palermo's Cathedral
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mondello, Palermo, Province of Palermo, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Hans S
1 review
“Beautiful spacious villa with huge garden in a top location”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Green villa Mondello is truly an amazing place to stay for your vacation in Sicily.

The villa itself is very new, bright, clean and spacious. There is a huge garden connected to the villa with lots of things to play with for small children. There is a really nice outside sitting place with a grill which we used a lot. The location of the villa is very quiet, no direct neighbors, no noise from anywhere, total nirvana :-)

Mondello beach is about 5 minutes away by car and is one of the nicer beaches that we have seen in Sicily. There is a big stretch of white sandy beach, lots of small restaurant and places to get a drink or a bite to eat.

I would recommend this villa to anyone looking to visit Sicily.

In short:
- Amazing value for money
- Big spacious, new, clean villa
- Quite surroundings
- Great location
- Perfect for families with children

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana_and...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT!”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 2 weeks in July-Aug 2015. It was really hot in Sicily and GREEN VILLA was REAL OASIS! Some days we just stayed in and enjoyed it, only getting out to buy fresh fish and shrimps for BBQ;-) It is a bit away from the city center and you have complete privacy! Amazing view of Natural Reserve from your bedroom window and the patio, which we enjoy every evening with a glass of local wine. Sicilian food and wine is out of this world! Viviana gave us great recommendations on places to eat out or get local specialties. We did StrEat Food Tour per her recommendation and learned some much! She also has a great collection of books on art, culture, history, food of Sicily which we could enjoy and pick up ideas from. The house was perfect, exactly like on the pictures! The hospitality was beyond any expectations! - from welcome basket to personalized recommendations and arrangements. We really enjoyed our stay and have the greatest memories!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virgo646
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice, beautiful, comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in Green Villa in May 2015. This house exceeded all our expectations. Already first glance in Sicily night was wonderful - lights were on when we arrived, Viviana - the hostess - had prepared the basked of fruits and food for us. The place is extra good with children - it is safe and has nice garden. We especially enjoyed the barbeque opportunities. Fresh fish from Mondello beach and barbeque afterward - that is the Sicily we expected. The house with the sleeping rooms upstairs and kitchen and living room downstairs meets all the needs, form kitchen you can easily get to the garden, prepare your dinner having everything needed from the kitchen very close. The biggest extra Green Villa has, is the hostess Viviana - she helps you with everything, it is like your old friend hostes you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeggieMoo...
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wish we were still there!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is ideal for a family with young children. Viviana is an amazing host, and her thoughtfulness and hospitality comes through in how well-equipped and well-maintained the property is.

The property is very much as you see in the lovely pictures on this and other (including Viviana's own) websites. Mod cons include air-conditioning in bedrooms and the lounge, a nespresso machine and a fabulous shower. For those travelling with young children, the villa is well-equipped with a very comfortable cot, stairgate, baby bath and toys.

Like most places on the island outside the cities, you need a good supply of mosquito repellent for venturing outside in Mondello in the mornings and evenings in the summer. The villa has mosquito netting on all windows, so you are absolutely fine indoors.

Viviana, like most Sicilians we have met on our several trips to the island, is tremendously proud of Sicily (and rightly so), which translates to an eagerness to ensure her guests have an amazing holiday - tips on local restaurants, markets, sights - Viviana is spot on with all her recommendations! If you are dining in Mondello, don't miss out on the amberjack caponata (a superb twist of the classic dish) at Badalamenti and classic Sicilian treats at A Alba - easily some of the best arancini, cassata and gelato we have had on the island!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2014
Wowwwww What's a wonderful review! Amazing!!! You are vey kind and loving guests, we will miss you!
Green Villa and your favorite restaurant (Badalamenti) is waiting for you in 4! With love, Viviana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing