We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
Expedia.com
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
FindHotel
US$73
US$46
View deal
SAVE US$27
PricelineUS$60
Trip.comUS$48
Booking.comUS$73
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
106
372
330
81
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
372
330
81
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom suite seafood restaurant banana boat coffee house fruit tart roti canai young kids arcade games local food nice beach porridge great resort family trip breakfast spread private beach lotus activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

hotel staff was friendly.
room was clean and tidy.
regret elevator looks old with slow functioning.
i love the big swimming pool in hotel, water crystal clear and no chemical smell.
regret for monsoon coming, beach by the sea are closed.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jpw3820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusDesaru, Manager On Duty at Lotus Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Lotus Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Sdn Bhd as your holiday destination.

We appreciate your kind compliments and we are delighted that you had
a wonderful experience during your stay.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again!

Best Regards,
Suzana
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

The food was absolutely wonderful, from preparation to presentation, very pleasing. We especially enjoyed the food much.Reception and all service staff were very helpful and cordial. Very nice location for company dinner trip.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank afifi1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusDesaru, Manager On Duty at Lotus Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Dear Mr Afifi,

Thank you for choosing Lotus Desaru Beach Resort as your holiday destination.

We appreciate your kind compliments and we are delighted that you had
a wonderful experience during your stay.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again!

Best Regards,
Suzana
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

The Resort is beautiful place after Mumbai it was relaxing Best part warmth n freindly ness of staff Ms Laxmi who was very positive guided us during our stay gave us fb voucher showed us around the property,We will love to revisit

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank Cosmopolitan600243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusDesaru, Manager On Duty at Lotus Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Dear Mr/MS Cosmopolitan600243,

Thank you for choosing Lotus Desaru Beach Resort as your holiday destination.

We appreciate your kind compliments and we are delighted that you had
a wonderful experience during your stay.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again!

Best Regards,
Suzana
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019 via mobile

Dunno this is my how many visit liao this time is special as almost everything broke down. Ac not working well, bathtub not working, tap isnt good. Overall its not bad but abit overpriced for this 80s resort

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank k3lvin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusDesaru, Manager On Duty at Lotus Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Dear Mr k3lvin :

Greetings from Lotus Desaru Beach Resort sdn bhd!.

Thank you for taking some time to comment and rate us on this site. Your feedback is invaluable to us - as we believe in continuous improvement to provide the best services possible for our guests.
It is unfortunate that you had a less than satisfactory experience during your stay. We have looked into the comments you highlighted and forwarded them to the related department.
We hope that you will still consider us for your next holiday and it would be our pleasure to host you again!

Best Regards,

Suzana
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

Nice hotel with more facilities can find at hotel permission like, 3 restaurants, bar, Swimming pool, water park, nice beach, and more children attractions like bird cages, playground, Etc.

Morning buffet also very much interesting with lots of choices.

Cons: management is not good. We tried to reach via email with hotel and didn’t respond. We booked through Agoda, and suddenly they said they canceled our booking because of overbooking. We contacted Agoda, and they arrange another hotel and we booked one more room for our helpers. Agoda informed us to reach the lotus hotel and they will drop us to the new hotel. When we reached to lotus hotel reception said that they didn’t cancel our booking and we can stay at Lotus. We informed them we already booked another room for our helpers in the new hotel. We waste lots of our time to settle this matter and their managers were acting very irresponsible.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maduka_Jayawardana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusDesaru, Manager On Duty at Lotus Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2019

Dear Mr/Ms Maduka Jayawardana :

Greetings from Lotus Desaru Beach Resort & Spa !.

Thank you for taking some time to comment and rate us on this site. Your feedback is invaluable to us - as we believe in continuous improvement to provide the best services possible for our guests.
It is unfortunate that you had a less than satisfactory experience during your stay. We have looked into the comments you highlighted and forwarded them to the related department.
We hope that you will still consider us for your next holiday and it would be our pleasure to host you again!

Best Regards,

Suzana
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews