We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
Expedia.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
FindHotel
US$73
US$46
View deal
SAVE US$27
Booking.comUS$73
PricelineUS$60
eDreamsUS$73
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
106
372
330
81
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
372
330
81
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom suite seafood restaurant banana boat coffee house fruit tart roti canai young kids arcade games local food nice beach porridge great resort family trip breakfast spread private beach lotus activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2019 via mobile

First day breakfast and second day breakfast same situation plate not clear, many morning staff working at restaurant also not busy around 9am, service staff not rounding my table for clearing, please Improve your service,, thank you

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank foodblogger909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusDesaru, Manager On Duty at Lotus Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Dear Sir/Mdm,
Greetings from Lotus Desaru Beach Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your patronage of our Resort. We appreciate you taking the time
to rate and comment us on this site. We have forwarded your comments to the related
department and it helped shed some light on what we should improve.

Once again thank you and it would be our pleasure to host you again!

Best regards,
Suzana
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2019

We booked 2 rooms and DIY bbq set for the night. The stay was good and the staff are friendly. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bbq servings was big and the staff helped us setup the pit. Overall it was a good stay. Looking forward for another stay. Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JayYajiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusDesaru, Manager On Duty at Lotus Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Dear Mr Vijay,

Thank you for choosing Lotus Desaru Beach Resort & spa as your holiday destination.

We appreciate your kind compliments and we are delighted that you had
a wonderful experience during your stay.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again!

Best Regards,
Suzana
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

First & formost would like to thank the management exp: Ms laksmi for the beautiful candle light dinner arrangement. She took all the trouble to cater the menu as requested by us. Food was awesome, extremely big portion. Ambient was prefect. The crew there was so attentive. Considering Lotus Desaru for your specia event I’m sure they will rock it. Thanks once again team.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SaminyKsamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusDesaru, Manager On Duty at Lotus Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2019

Dear Mr/Ms Saminy,

Thank you for choosing Lotus Desaru Beach Resort & Spa Sdn Bhd as your holiday destination.

We appreciate your kind compliments and we are delighted that you had
a wonderful experience during your stay.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again!

Best Regards,
Suzana
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2019

Good and friendly workers. Very Helpful manager (letchumy). safest environment and clean rooms. Very affordable price. A lot of funs. Nothing to comment badly. All perfect . We had a wonderful night on 31st august

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karthik1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LotusDesaru, Manager On Duty at Lotus Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Dear Mr Karthik,

Thank you for choosing Lotus Desaru Beach Resort as your holiday destination.

We appreciate your kind compliments and we are delighted that you had
a wonderful experience during your stay.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again!

Best Regards,
Suzana
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2019

Had an amazing stay at Lotus Spa and Resort . Was very impressed by the excellent service provided by the staff, especially by Ms Letchmi. Would highly recommend the resort and would definitely re-visit in the near future.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Zee1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews