We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Booking.com
US$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
FindHotelUS$46
PricelineUS$60
eDreamsUS$73
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveller rating
106
372
330
81
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
372
330
81
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom suite seafood restaurant banana boat coffee house fruit tart roti canai young kids arcade games local food nice beach porridge great resort family trip breakfast spread private beach lotus activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 949 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2021 via mobile

As the public Desaru beach is closed to visitors during these Covid19 pandemic days, one can only get to enjoy the private beach enclosed within hotel grounds. One of these hotels is the Lotus. We could enjoy the seafront by lying on the beach chairs or taking a stroll along the beach. Saw people indulging in watersports like winch boat
parasailing and family bonding together in a banana boat. Other
activities to participate in are look archery, swimming in the pool, gymnasium, games arcade, bird watching at the aviary, the wargame 'Paintball', karaoke. There are many outlets to have meals. We chose to have buffet lunch at Teratai Coffee House. A great variety of local food on offer. We really had an enjoyable lunch.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank GanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Desaru Beach Resort, Other at Lotus Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Lotus Desaru Beach Resort & Spa as your holiday destination.

We appreciate your kind compliments and we are delighted that you had
a wonderful experience during your stay.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again!

Best Regards,
Ms Ayu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2020

Im really disappointed... we want to entertain our parents... but it’s totally not suitable for the old folks...the cafe and facilities is quite far.. the room quite old and small...even the closet can’t be open... we need to combine the bed to open the closet... this ‘4 star’ hotel didn’t provide any hanger.. they even sewn the bedsheet hole... i paid around 800 for 2 night for 2 bedroom.. its so not worth it for 4 star hotel... its so over claimed... surely will never recommend this hotel to anyone...

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ixora47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Desaru Beach Resort, Other at Lotus Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2020

Dear Ms Ixora,

Greetings from Lotus Desaru Beach Resort & Spa.

Thank you for taking some time to comment and rate us on this site.
Your feedback is invaluable to us - as we believe in continuous improvement to provide the best services possible for our guests.
It is unfortunate that you had a less than satisfactory experience during your stay.
We have looked into the comments you highlighted and forwarded them to the related department.
We hope that you will still consider us for your next holiday and it would be our pleasure to host you again!

Best Regards,
Naomi Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020

Room was very spacious. Went here for our honeymoon. Got privacy that we wanted and very comfortable. Breakfast was good and got many choice. Luckily we went there during weekdays so there was not too much guest and we got to enjoy our time together.

Room tip: For a privacy and quiet situation, better stay during the weekdays
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FarahYuyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Desaru Beach Resort, Other at Lotus Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Lotus Desaru Beach Resort & Spa as your holiday destination.

We appreciate your kind compliments and we are delighted that you had
a wonderful experience during your stay.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and we hope to see you again!

Best Regards,
Suzana
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020

Booked 2 bedroom suite. Room not bad and quite comfortable. It’s just parking are quite limited at block A. Lobby sign from parking not clear and we might get confuse during 1st time visit. The breakfast is cheap and good. Has variety of food. I must say they have the best roti canai in town. Highly recommended for those who looking for good accomodation in desaru.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PikachuGoMinHyo91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Desaru Beach Resort, Other at Lotus Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2020

Dear Valued Guest;

Warmest Greetings from Lotus Desaru Beach Resort and Spa

Thank you for your valuable feedback and comments .Your feedback / comment has been duly noted for future improvements of our services.

It has been a pleasure having you with us and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Please do not hesitate to call or email us for your future reservation and will ensure the next trip will be a pleasant memorable during your stay with Lotus Desaru Beach Resort and Spa.

Best Regards,
Suzana
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2020

We went on a family trip and when we 1st arrived, we were shocked at the sheer numbers, the lobby was just swarming with people!. I think there was some athletic activity taking place as many of them were in athletic gear. The wait at the lobby took some time and there were not enough parking bays to park our vehicle even near our assigned apartment!. Breakfast the next day was also a horror with too many people around so the Seaview restaurant was full and the Ballroom was also being used to serve breakfast. Crowd control needs to be improved as long queues with young kids are a bad combo during a holiday!. That aside, the staff had good customer service and always served with a smile notwithstanding the crowd. Nice aviary right opposite the Lobby which kept the kids entertained while we checked in and the birds therein looked healthy and well kept, so that's good. The number of trams need to be increased as the trams go to different blocks and sometimes the wait was rather long just to get back to the apartment. The waterpark was decent but lifeguards need to be more alert. Beach was nice and fairly smooth and the shops, night bubble activities, arcade etc make nice and fun activities for the kids. If you are looking for a quiet, peaceful holiday, this is not the place as its bustling with crowds. However, if you are looking for a fun-filled lively holiday, this place fits the bill. Looking forward to coming here again when its less crowded as this does seem like a nice place to be if only there were lesser crowds. Apartment itself was aged, but large, spacious and clean.

Room tip: Try to get one closer to the Lobby area -spares the time having to wait for the tram or walking (especially if its the rainy season).
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Seaview Beach Resort, Other at Lotus Desaru Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2020

Dear Mr/Ms Sherazz,

Warmest Greetings from Lotus Desaru Beach Resort and Spa

Thank you for your valuable feedback and comments .Your feedback / comment has been duly noted for future improvements of our services.
It has been a pleasure having you with us and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Please do not hesitate to call or email us for your future reservation and will ensure the next trip will be a pleasant memorable during your stay with Lotus Desaru Beach Resort and Spa.


Best Regards,
Suzana
Manager On Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews