We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in La Vista
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights during our Battle of Omaha baseball tournament. This area must be pretty new noticing all the surrounding real estate development. It was nice that there was a Costco across the street. Also, it's right off the freeway so you can get to downtown Omaha quickly.

The hotel also must be new. Looks super clean. Rooms have a new smell to them. We stayed in a King suite with a sofa sleeper. Plenty of room with a wet bar area.

Pool area was pretty big for the kids and the hot tub was a decent size. They had a nice patio off the pool which was a nice area for the adults. Fitness room was pretty good for a smaller sized hotel. Treadmills, elliptical trainer, bike, medicine balls, free weights, etc. Free hot breakfast was nice. Rotating foods each day.

Hotel staff was great. Nice balance of making sure kids were not running wild without supervision while letting us play bags outside of the lobby entrance.

Cost of the room was a little on the high side but I'm sure it was related to the timing of the College World Series.

Would stay again here if we come back to the Omaha area.

Room Tip: I sometimes heard footsteps above us so maybe pick the top floor away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WRRaytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

Well kept hotel with a very friendly staff that is there to help make your stay a great one. Check in is fast and efficient and the same for checkout. Rita makes sure you have a great breakfast and has the warm big smile to welcome you. Rooms are very clean and well kept. Easy access to I-80

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

With 2 year old twins and a long drive both ahead and behind us, this Hampton Inn was one of the best we have ever stayed. The King Suite was perfect for the toddlers. The portacribs were already in the room when we arrived. The breakfast was great also for them. lots of choices.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ChuckR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Worked good for staying the night on a trip across I-80. Not too many restaurants next to the hotel but quite a few options if you don't mind driving 10 minutes to get a dinner. We would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Trvl00123trer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel has a free shuttle that will take you just about anywhere from the airport to the store or local office. The shuttle is new and spacious.

The room was contemporary decorated. The pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was roomy.

Maria was very helpful and always pleasant. She is hard working. Maria takes care of the free breakfast. This was my fourth time staying at this hotel during the past couple of years. It's good to see long term employees like Maria.

The breakfast was good with variety from cereal, bacon, sausage, eggs fruit, to waffles.

Usually there are cookies at the front desk as a treat for guests each evening. However, I told that there were no treats this week because of having a high number of guests from the college world series. I don't think that was a valid excuse. Just bake more cookies.

Overall, I enjoy this visit. It's worth the price.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tajavien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Vista
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha-La Vista/Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Omaha La Vista
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites La Vista-Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
My Place Hotel-South Omaha/ La Vista, NE
3.9 km away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn
7.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Omaha South - Ralston Arena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista

Address: 12331 Southport Pkwy, La Vista, NE 68128-2386
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > La Vista
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in La Vista
Price Range: RM453 - RM787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business travelers and vacationers alike are delighted by the modern amenities and world-class service at the Hampton Inn Omaha Southwest/La Vista hotel. Conveniently located just off I-80 with quick and easy access to downtown Omaha and minutes from Eppley Airport, makes this hotel in La Vista the perfect choice when booking an Omaha, NE hotel. Free Wifi and wired internet in each room, plus free Wifi throughout the hotel. The business center is available 24/7 to make sure you are connected at all times. You'll enjoy our free Hampton breakfast offering both cold and hot options. Make a splash in our indoor heated pool after a hard workout in the fitness center, equipped with state-of-the-art Precor Cardio equipment. Choose a room with one King or two Queens and if more space is needed, stay in one of our Suites. The Suites feature one King bed or two Queen beds plus a sleeper sofa for company. This Omaha hotel has everything you need for a successful and memorable trip. Book online for the guaranteed lowest rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest/La Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha Southwest - La Vista Hotel Lavista
Hampton Inn Lavista
Lavista Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing